Overview of the tournament, Dubai Duty Free 2019: history, rules, members, and favorites

регламент и участники теннисного турнира Dubai Duty Free 2019

One of the biggest tennis tournamentsheld in the Middle East, is Dubai Duty Free, the tournament with the quarter-century history, popular players, including from-for a high enough prize. Their size in 2018, the year was just under 2.5 million dollars.

The history of the tournament

Arab Emirates actively began to enter into the world of sport in the early 90-ies of the last century. For the first time the championship of the Dubai tennis was played in 1993-m to year, and initially it was a small tournament of regional significance, and because of the national characteristics it took place exclusively among men.

The growth of the prize pool and the arrival of strong players, ROS and the status of the tournament, which entered the composition competition of the ATP World Tour 500. Since 2001, the year to be in Dubai won the right women, but the games are held separately, first compete of the fair sex, and then there are games in the men's discharges.

Regulations

Tournament games are held in late February – early March, and the exact schedule of the tournament in 2019, the year has not yet been formed. Only the main draw of the championship is 32 players, doubles 16 pairs. Thus, in the individual tournament participants before reaching the quarter-finals will be two preliminary rounds and one doubles round.

Games are in a standard format to two victories in sets. The main court, the hard, therefore, some advantage to players who prefer a quick cover.

The participants and the favorites

While talking about the participants of the upcoming tournament is not necessary, but it certainly is of interest from the world's leading tennis players. Suffice it to say that among men from 2003, the year Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic won in two of 11 tournaments, including seven wins on account of the Swiss athlete.

In women the past two years was won by Ukrainian Elina Svitolina, while it has such world tennis stars as Simona Halep, Venus Williams, Petra Kvitova. American meanwhile, three times became the winner of the tournament.

Watch rating bookmakers, taking bets on Dubai Duty Free

Comments ()

    You need to login to create comments.

    Login Забыли пароль?

    Вы можете зарегистрироваться и оставить комментарий

    Также, You can authorize on site with:
    YandexVkontakte

Обзор турнира Dubai Duty Free 2019: история, регламент, участники и фавориты

регламент и участники теннисного турнира Dubai Duty Free 2019

Одним из крупнейших теннисных турниров, проходящих в странах Ближнего Востока, является Dubai Duty Free, турнир с четверть вековой историей, пользующийся популярностью среди теннисистов, в том числе из-за достаточно высоких призовых. Их размер в 2018-м году составил немногим менее 2,5 миллионов долларов.

История турнира

Арабские Эмираты активно начали входить в мировой спорт в начале 90-х годов прошлого века. Впервые чемпионат Дубая по теннису был сыгран в 1993-м году, и изначально он представлял собой небольшой турнир регионального значения, причем в силу национальных особенностей проводился он исключительно среди мужчин.

По мере роста призового фонда и приезда сильных игроков, рос и статус турнира, входящего сейчас в состав соревнований ATP World Tour 500. С 2001-го года выступать в Дубае получили право и женщины, но игры проводятся раздельно, сначала соревнуются представительницы прекрасного пола, а после этого проводятся игры в мужских разрядах.

Регламент

Игры турнира проходят в конце февраля – первой декаде марта, и точное расписание турнира 2019-го года пока не сформировано. Всего в основной сетки чемпионата выступает 32 участника, а в парном разряде 16 пар. Таким образом, в индивидуальном турнире участников до выхода в четвертьфинал ожидает два предварительных раунда, а в парном турнире один раунд.

Игры проходят в стандартном формате до двух побед в сетах. Основное покрытие корта хард, поэтому некоторое преимущество получают игроки, предпочитающие быстрые покрытия.

Участники и фавориты

Пока говорить об участниках предстоящего турнира не приходится, но он безусловно вызывает интерес у ведущих мировых теннисистов. Достаточно сказать, что среди мужчин, начиная с 2003-го года, Роджер Федерер и Новак Джокович выиграли на двоих 11 турниров, из которых семь побед на счету швейцарского спортсмена.

У женщин последние два года побеждала украинка Элина Свитолина, а до нее такие звезды мирового тенниса как Симона Халеп, Венус Уильямс, Петра Квитова. Американка между тем, трижды становилась победительницей турнира.

Смотреть рейтинг букмекеров, принимающих ставки на Dubai Duty Free →