Overview of Mutua Madrid Open 2019: history, odds, schedule

Обзор Mutua Madrid Open: история, регламент, участники

Tournament Mutua Madrid Open, held annually in the Spanish capital, as befits a competition of tennis in this country, is held on clay courts. Pretty prestigious tournament annually attracts a sufficient number of players out of the TOP 10 in the world rankings. Actively make bets on tournament games and fans of sports betting at bookmakers.

Love matches of the tournament and the spectators, because the players serve balls real beauties-a model that spurs fans more to come on the rostrum.

A bit of history

The history of the tournament not too long, but very intense. It was first held in 1990-m to year in the Swedish capital Stockholm, but after five years he moved to Germany, where he was held on the sidelines of the Essen and Stuttgart. Only from 2002, the year the tournament began play in Spain, and until 2009, the year the competition was held in the fall and on hard courts in the hall. The postponement of the tournament in may led to the change of the coating on the ground.

Once in Madrid, we conducted an experiment with coating, offering players the ground is blue, but it caused a lot of criticism, and this practice was abandoned in favor of traditional coverage.

Regulations

Tournament games are played during the second week of may, the competition format is a little different from tournaments of the same level. Athletes compete in four discharges, two doubles and two singles (men and women). Games are to win in two sets.

In total in singles in Madrid stands 56 tennis players (tennis players), with the main draw competition gets 32 players. To chetvertiyAla participants are asked to undergo two rounds of the competition.

Participants

The prize Fund to 5.5 million euros attracts a large number of strong participants in the TOP 10 in the world rankings. Who will perform at the Madrid courts in the next year to say yet.

The most successful player of the current is Rafael Nadal who won in the tournament five times in history. Three wins in the asset Federer, and another two are Djokovic and Murray.

In women the past two years, the winner of Simona Halep and two more wins having scored Czech Petra Kvitova.

Comments ()

    You need to login to create comments.

    Login Забыли пароль?

    Вы можете зарегистрироваться и оставить комментарий

    Также, You can authorize on site with:
    YandexVkontakte

Обзор Mutua Madrid Open 2019: история, коэффициенты, расписание

Обзор Mutua Madrid Open: история, регламент, участники

Турнир Mutua Madrid Open, проходящий ежегодно в испанской столице, как и положено соревнованиям теннисистов в этой стране, проводится на грунтовых кортах. Довольно престижный и авторитетный турнир ежегодно собирает достаточное количество игроков из ТОП-10 мирового рейтинга. Активно делают ставки на игры турнира и любители спортивных ставок в букмекерских конторах.

Любят матчи турнира и зрители, ведь мячи игрокам подают настоящие красавицы-фотомодели, что подстегивает болельщиков активнее приходить на трибуны.

Немного истории

История турнира не слишком продолжительная, но при этом весьма насыщенная. Впервые он был проведен в 1990-м году в шведской столице Стокгольме, но уже через пять лет он перебрался в Германию, где проводился на полях Эссена и Штутгарта. Только с 2002-го года матчи турнира начали играть в Испании, причем до 2009-го года соревнования проводились осенью и на хардовом покрытии в условиях зала. Перенос турнира на май привел к смене покрытия на грунт.

Однажды в Мадриде провели эксперимент с покрытием, предложив игрокам грунт синего цвета, но он вызвал массу нареканий, и от подобной практики было решено отказаться в пользу традиционного покрытия.

Регламент

Игры турнира проходят в течение второй недели мая, при этом формат соревнований мало чем отличается от турниров аналогичного уровня. Спортсмены соревнуются в четырех разрядах, двух парных и двух одиночных (мужчины и женщины). Игры проходят до победы в двух сетах.

В общей сложности в одиночном разряде в Мадриде выступает 56 теннисистов (теннисисток), причем из них в основную сетку соревнований попадает 32 участника. До четвертьфинала участникам предлагается пройти два раунда соревнований.

Участники

Призовой фонд турнира в 5,5 миллионов евро привлекает большое число сильных участников из ТОП-10 мирового рейтинга. Кто выступит на мадридских кортах в следующем году пока сказать нельзя.

Наиболее титулованным игроком из действующих является Рафаэль Надаль, выигрывавший на домашнем турнире пять раз в истории. Три победы в активе Федерера, а еще по две имеют Джокович и Маррей.

У женщин последние два года побеждает Симона Халеп, а еще две победы имеет в своем активе чешка Петра Квитова.