2019 IBU WCH in ice hockey: Russia wins the bronze medal

2019 IBU WCH in ice hockey: Russia wins the bronze medal

    Ilya Vorobyov, the charges in the penalty shootout was able to put the squeeze on the Czech national team in the match for third place. As predicted by the leading bookmakers, "Red car" was stronger. But she was difficult throughout the match. Let's recall how events unfolded on the ice, Ondrej Nepela Arena.

    Regular time and overtime

    In the middle of the first period, Grigorenko after the transfer Sergachev has deduced Russians forward. But the Czechs recovered quickly and immediately responded accurate throw Reelika (1:1). And by the end of the period they were in the lead – scored Kubalik.

    In the opening stages of the second period, Anisimov restored parity. And then began something incredible. Twenty-first minutes none of the teams failed to score. The case went to overtime, but it rivals did not reveal the winner.

    A series of shootouts

    A real hero of the competition was Andrey Vasilevskiy, whom later on recognize the best keepers of the tournament. Russian goalkeeper managed to repel all four of the bullet Czechs. And punches Kovalchuk and Gusev, even with the missed strike Kucherov was enough for the victory.

    What is the result?

    The team that many predicted gold medals managed to win only bronze. And then the national team of Russia got the third place in a bitter struggle. World Cup 2019 in Slovakia demonstrated that even with the strongest composition you can go without finals or no awards after only a few errors.

    So "Red car". In the preliminary round she was the best. But for the whole tournament wards Vorobyov is still not enough – at the end of the championship we felt the tiredness of the leaders of the team, which partly affected the result.

ЧМ-2019 по хоккею: Россия завоевывает бронзовые медали

ЧМ-2019 по хоккею: Россия завоевывает бронзовые медали

    Подопечные Ильи Воробьева в серии буллитов сумели дожать сборную Чехии в матче за третье место. Как и предполагали ведущие букмекеры, «Красная машина» оказалась сильнее. Но ей было непросто на протяжении всего поединка. Давайте вспомним, как развивались события на льду Ондрей Непела Арены.

    Основное время и овертайм

    Уже в середине первого периода Григоренко после передачи Сергачева вывел россиян вперед. Но чехи быстро пришли в себя и тут же ответили точным броском Ржелика (1:1). А к концу двадцатиминутки они и вовсе лидировали – отличился Кубалик.

    В дебюте второго периода Анисимов восстановил паритет. А дальше началось нечто невероятное. С двадцать первой минуты ни одна из сборных не смогла забить. Дело дошло до овертайма, но и в нем соперники не выявили победителя.

    Серия буллитов

    Настоящим героем противостояния стал Андрей Василевский, которого чуть позже признают лучшим стражем ворот всего турнира. Российский голкипер умудрился отбить все четыре буллита чехов. А точных ударов Ковальчука и Гусева, даже с учетом незабитого удара Кучерова, хватило для победы.

    Что в итоге?

    Команда, которой многие пророчили золотые медали, сумела завоевать лишь бронзу. Да и то сборной России третье место досталось в ожесточенной борьбе. ЧМ-2019 в Словакии наглядно продемонстрировал, что даже с сильнейшим составом можно остаться без финала или вовсе без наград всего после нескольких ошибок.

    Так и «Красная машина». В предварительном раунде она была лучшей. Но на весь турнир подопечных Воробьева все же не хватило – под конец первенства чувствовалась усталость лидеров команды, что отчасти и повлияло на результат.