2019 IBU WCH in ice hockey: Finland – world champion

2019 IBU WCH in ice hockey: Finland – world champion

    Team Finland in the main match of the world Cup in 2019 beat the Canadians and won the gold medal. Not all official bookmakers expect such a development of events. So how was the main match of the world championship in Slovakia?

    The first period (0:1)

    "Maple leaves" was a favourite and quite naturally first took the lead. In the beginning of the eleventh minute of play brought forward by Shea Theodore. As he tried "Suomen", but quickly to win them and failed. The Canadians continued to control the game, which often attacked and was close to the second hammered washer.

    The second period (1:0)

    That all changed in the second frame. The break went in favor of the Finns. They calmed down, came together and began to act colder. And on the twenty-third minute it has paid off. The nominal owners sold the most thanks to an accurate throw Anttila. Now, Canadians began to get nervous. But a great game of defense of the Finns and Kevin Lankinen did not allow them again to come forward.

    The third period (2:0)

    And towards the end of the meeting Finland and not fired up. Anttila scored again. And then Pesonen set the final score – 3:1. Canadians simply had no luck.

    What is the result?

    Finland has managed to surprise, first to cope with the Russians in the semifinals, and then with the Canadians in the main event of the world championship. Thanks to the flexibility of tactics, incredible will to win and not without success the wards of Yucca Alanina become Champions. It remains only to congratulate you on this result. We remind you that "Suomen" not won a world Cup gold in 2011. And now they have become three-time winners of this title.

ЧМ-2019 по хоккею: Финляндия – чемпион мира

ЧМ-2019 по хоккею: Финляндия – чемпион мира

    Сборная Финляндии в главном матче ЧМ-2019 обыграла канадцев и завоевала золотые медали. Далеко не все официальные букмекеры ожидали такого развития событий. Так как же проходил главные поединок мирового первенства в Словакии?

    Первый период (0:1)

    «Кленовые листья» были фаворитом встречи и вполне закономерно первыми повели в счете. В начале одиннадцатой минуты североамериканцев вывел вперед Ши Теодор. Как ни старались «Suomen», но быстро отыграться им так и не удалось. Канадцы продолжали контролировать ход встречи, куда чаще атаковали и были близки к второй забитой шайбе.

    Второй период (1:0)

    Все изменилось во второй двадцатиминутке. Перерыв пошел финнам на пользу. Они успокоились, собрались и стали действовать хладнокровнее. И уже на двадцать третьей минуте это принесло свои плоды. Номинальные хозяева реализовали большинство благодаря точному броску Анттилы. Теперь уже канадцы начали нервничать. Но отличная игра обороны финнов и Кевина Ланкинена не давали им вновь выйти вперед.

    Третий период (2:0)

    А вот ближе к концу встречи Финляндия и вовсе не на шутку разошлась. Снова забил Анттила. А затем Песонен установил окончательный счет – 3:1. Канадцам попросту не везло.

    Что в итоге?

    Финляндия сумела удивить, сначала справившись с россиянами в полуфинале, а затем с канадцами в главном поединке мирового первенства. Благодаря гибкости тактики, неимоверной воле к победе и не без удачи подопечные Юкки Ялонена становятся чемпионами. Остается их только поздравить с таким результатом. Напоминаем, что «Suomen» не завоевывали золото ЧМ с 2011 года. И теперь они стали трехкратными обладателями этого титула.