2019 IBU WCH hockey: prediction for the game Latvia - Switzerland

2019 IBU WCH hockey: prediction for the game Latvia - Switzerland

    May 12, at the Winter stadium of Ondrej nepela will be match of the group B world Cup 2019 qualifier between Latvia and Switzerland. For all fans of gambling, who will make the bets on this game in bookmakers, editors Online-bookamkers.ru made a prediction for the game Latvia - Switzerland.

    Analysis of the match Latvia - Switzerland.

    The national team of Latvia participated in 22 world Championships on hockey. The team has no medals, the maximum achievement of Latvians - seventh place at the world Cup in 1997, 2004 and 2009. Since 1993 Latvia is playing in the top division of the Championship of the world, in all that time, the team came out in a series of playoffs 5 times, however, the team failed to rise above the seventh line. In 2018 , the Latvians took the fourth place in group B, but lost in the 1/4 final to the future champion of Sweden with the score 2:3. Despite the defeat, the national team of Latvia showed a decent game and even had chances to win the Swedes.

    At the national team of Switzerland has a rich history of performances at the world Championships. The team participated in 60 tournaments and won 8 bronze medals and 3 silver. We should also mention the game Switzerland - the 2018 world Cup: the team finished fourth in group A, in the 1/4 finals won the Finns in the 1/2 final win against Canada, but lost to the Swedes in the final with the score 2:3 the results of the shootout. Last year Switzerland has surprised many sports experts, because the 2014 team has not managed to go further than the quarterfinals.

    Who will win in the match Latvia - Switzerland?

    The Swiss team will be performing at the world Cup in 2019 under the administration of the UniversityTwomey coach Patrick Fisher, through which the team won silver at the last world Cup. The Swiss are famous for the powerful line of protection: the place of the goalkeeper stands player NHL Reto Berra, the defense rests on two key defenders - the Novel Yosi and Rafael Diaz. Among the forwards it should be noted NHL players Kevin Fiala, Nino Niederreiter, Timo Meier and Sven Andrighetto. Latvia can boast such a stellar cast, a team inferior to the enemy in skill and experience. The Latvians and the Swiss will fight for an exit in a series a playoffs of the world Cup 2019, their main competitors - Sweden, Russia and the Czech Republic, most likely, will occupy the first three positions in the standings.

    Latvia and Switzerland met on the ice 17 times. 12 matches were won by the Swiss, 2 games ended in a draw, and 3 matches were won by the Latvians. In 17 games Switzerland has earned 40 points and Latvia only 9. The number of goals scored, the Swiss superior opponents by almost 2 times: 57 vs 29. Game statistics and the difference in the potential of the teams say that the victory in the match Latvia - Switzerland will win the Swiss team.

    Forecast for total goals in the match Latvia - Switzerland.

    Statistics totals in 17 matches Latvia - Switzerland:

    In the match Latvia - Switzerland should not expect a large number of goals scored. The last game between the teams at 2016 world Cup ended with the score 4:5 in favour of the Swiss, however, such a high performance is the exception, not the rule. To reduce the risk of loss it makes sense to conclude a bet on the over 3,5, according to statistics, 10 of the 17 matches were scored at least four goals. You can also take a chance and bet on the total is greater than 4.5, this prediction has come true in 47% of games.

ЧМ-2019 по хоккею: прогноз на матч Латвия - Швейцария

ЧМ-2019 по хоккею: прогноз на матч Латвия - Швейцария

    12 мая на Зимнем стадионе Ондрея Непелы пройдет матч группы B ЧМ-2019 между сборными Латвии и Швейцарии. Для всех азартных болельщиков, которые будут делать ставки на эту игру в букмекерских конторах, редакция Online-bookamkers.ru составила прогноз на матч Латвия - Швейцария.

    Анализ матча Латвия - Швейцария.

    Сборная Латвии принимала участие на 22 Чемпионатах мира по хоккею. В активе команды нет медалей, максимальное достижение латвийцев - седьмое место на ЧМ в 1997, 2004 и 2009 годах. С 1993 года Латвия играет в высшем дивизионе Чемпионата мира, за все это время сборная выходила в серию плей-офф 5 раз, однако, команде не удалось подняться выше седьмой строчки. На ЧМ-2018 латвийцы заняли четвертое место в группе B, но проиграли в 1/4 финала будущему чемпиону, Швеции, со счетом 2:3. Несмотря на поражение, сборная Латвии продемонстрировала достойную игру и даже имела шансы победить шведов.

    У сборной Швейцарии богатая история выступлений на Чемпионатах мира по хоккею. Команда участвовала в 60 турнирах и завоевала 8 бронзовых медалей и 3 серебряные. Отдельно стоит отметить игру швейцарцев на ЧМ-2018: команда заняла четвертую строчку в группе А, в 1/4 финала выиграла финнов, в 1/2 финала одержала победу над канадцами, но уступила шведам в финале со счетом 2:3 по результатам серии буллитов. В прошлом году Швейцария удивила многих спортивных экспертов, потому что с 2014 года сборной не удавалось пройти дальше четвертьфинала.

    Кто одержит победу в матче Латвия - Швейцария?

    Сборная Швейцарии будет выступать на ЧМ-2019 под руководством тренера Патрика Фишера, благодаря которому команда завоевала серебро на прошлом Чемпионате мира. Швейцарцы знамениты мощной линией защиты: на месте голкипера выступает игрок НХЛ Рето Берра, оборона держится на двух ключевых защитниках - Романе Йоси и Рафаэле Диасе. Из числа нападающих стоит отметить игроков НХЛ Кевина Фиала, Нино Нидеррайтера, Тимо Майера и Свена Андригетто. Латвия не может похвастаться подобным звездным составом, команда уступает противнику по мастерству и опыту. Латвийцы и швейцарцы будут бороться за выход в серию плей-офф ЧМ-2019, их главные конкуренты - Швеция, Россия и Чехия - скорее всего, займут первые три строчки в турнирной таблице.

    Латвия и Швейцария встречались на льду 17 раз. В 12 матчах победили швейцарцы, 2 игры завершились ничьей и в 3 поединках выиграли латвийцы. В 17 играх Швейцария заработала 40 очков, а Латвия лишь 9. По количеству забитых шайб швейцарцы превосходит оппонентов почти в 2 раза: 57 против 29. Игровая статистика и разница в потенциале команд говорят о том, что победу в матче Латвия - Швейцария одержит сборная Швейцарии.

    Прогноз на тотал в матче Латвия - Швейцария.

    Статистика тоталов в 17 матчах Латвия - Швейцария:

    В матче Латвия - Швейцария не стоит ждать большого количества забитых шайб. Последняя игра между командами на ЧМ-2016 завершилась со счетом 4:5 в пользу швейцарцев, однако, такая высокая результативность - это исключение, а не правило. Чтобы снизить риск проигрыша имеет смысл заключить пари на тотал больше 3,5, по статистике, в 10 из 17 матчей было забито не менее четырех шайб. Также можно рискнуть и сделать ставку на тотал больше 4,5, этот прогноз сбылся в 47% игр.