Second leg ¼ LE: results, rates and forecasts for the future

Second leg ¼ LE: results, rates and forecasts for the future

    Two of the London team has advanced to the next round of the playoffs LE. In ½ Arsenal and Chelsea meet Valencia and Eintracht Frankfurt respectively. But exactly how each of the clubs achieved success in the return game of the quarterfinals? Because not all of them were favorites in their pairs, according to leading bookmakers.

    Napoli – Arsenal

    After a convincing home victory over the Neapolitans the Gunners in a good mood went to Italy. But Napoli could not be collected even after the starting whistle. And on the thirty-sixth minute Chelsea took the lead. With the standard distinguished Lacazette. Now the hosts need to score at least four. But they are not enough even for a consolation goal. Later Carlo Ancelotti says that after conceding a goal, his team hung their heads. Well, in that case, they have nothing to do in the semi-final LE. And Arsenal out at this stage for the second time in a row.

    Valencia – Villarreal

    "Bats" was the clear favorite Spanish couple. In General, do not understand how Villarreal so far marched in Europe with the current squad and form. But after the victory of Valencia with the score 1:3, it was clear that the team is Marcelino is unlikely to let outsiders on.

    Expected Valencia started more actively. And on the thirteenth minute Hades just hung on Latorre. And Tony could only hit the target – 1:0. The teams continued to play under the rain, which has significantly slowed the movement of players on the field. But this did not prevent the hosts to score once. In the second half, scored Parejo. 5:1 the results of the two meetings and Villarreal leaves the competition, conceding on wards Marcelino.

    Eintracht – Benfica

    A real Thriller was waiting for the fans in Frankfurt. Local Eintracht had to score at least twice to correct the situationYu after the away defeat with the score 4:2 and in the semi-finals LE. Surprisingly, the Eagles ' did it.

    The hosts opened the scoring in the thirty-sixth minute. First Rebić from outside the penalty area hit the post. And first on the rebound was kostich, who sent round to the gate of Lagodimos. Even after conceding a goal, Benfica was in no hurry to add more hiding in defense. And in the middle of the second half, the visitors paid for it. The rod broke almost in the border of the penalty area and struck into the corner of the Portuguese. 2:0. The match in Germany ended, which was completely fine with Eintracht Frankfurt.

    Chelsea – Slavia P

    The London club made nervous their fans. Wards Mauricio Sarri wanted to win a little blood. They actively started the match and by the seventeenth minute conducted with the account 3:0. But then the Chelsea players suddenly relaxed. At the twenty-sixth minute Soucek pulled one back. Truth is literally a hundred-something seconds Pedro scored a brace and brought the score to devastating.

    However, after the break, Chelsea finally relaxed. And Slavia took advantage of that. Within a few minutes Sevcik scored twice, making the score 4:3. But Chekhov was not enough.

    What's next?

    So the second of may, Arsenal and Valencia will play in London, and Eintracht Frankfurt and Chelsea in Frankfurt. Leg of the semifinals of the LES scheduled for the ninth of may.

    Predictions for Europa League matches are waiting for you here.

Ответные матчи ¼ ЛЕ: результаты, ставки и прогнозы на будущее

Ответные матчи ¼ ЛЕ: результаты, ставки и прогнозы на будущее

    Сразу два лондонских коллектива вышли в следующий раунд плей-офф ЛЕ. В ½ Арсенал и Челси встретятся с Валенсией и Айнтрахтом соответственно. А как именно каждый из клубов добился успеха в ответных играх четвертьфиналов? Ведь далеко не все из них были фаворитами своих пар, по мнению ведущих букмекеров.

    Наполи – Арсенал

    После уверенной домашней победы над неаполитанцами «Канониры» с хорошим настроением отправились в Италию. А вот Наполи все никак не мог собраться даже после стартового свистка. И уже на тридцать шестой минуте лондонцы вышли вперед. Со стандарта отличился Ляказетт. Теперь хозяевам нужно было забивать уже минимум четыре. Но их не хватило даже на гол престижа. Позже Карло Анчелотти скажет, что после пропущенного мяча его подопечные опустили головы. Что же, в таком случае, им нечего делать в полуфинале ЛЕ. А Арсенал выходит в эту стадию второй раз подряд.

    Валенсия – Вильярреал

    «Летучие мыши» были явным фаворитом испанской пары. В целом вообще непонятно, как Вильярреал так далеко прошагал в еврокубках с нынешним составом и формой. Но уже после выездной победы Валенсии со счетом 1:3 было понятно, что команда Марселино вряд ли пустит аутсайдера дальше.

    Ожидаемо Валенсия начала активнее. И уже на тринадцатой минуте Гедеш точно навесил на Латорре. А Тони оставалось лишь попасть в створ – 1:0. Команды продолжили играть под дождем, который существенно замедлил движение футболистов по полю. Но это не помешало хозяевам отличиться еще раз. Уже во втором тайме забил Парехо. 5:1 по итогам двух встреч и Вильярреал покидает еврокубки, пропустив дальше подопечных Марселино.

    Айнтрахт – Бенфика

    Настоящий триллер ждал болельщиков во Франкфурте. Местный Айнтрахт должен был забивать минимум дважды, чтобы исправить ситуацию после гостевого поражения со счетом 4:2 и выйти в полуфинал ЛЕ. Удивительно, но «Орлам» это удалось.

    Хозяева открыли счет на тридцать шестой минуте. Сначала Ребич из-за пределов штрафной попал в штангу. А на добивании первым оказался Костич, который и отправил круглого в ворота Влаходимоса. Даже после пропущенного мяча Бенфика не спешила прибавлять, все больше отсиживаясь в обороне. И в середине второго тайма гости за это поплатились. Роде пробил практически с границы штрафной площадки и поразил угол ворот португальцев. 2:0. Поединок в Германии закончился счетом, который полностью устраивал Айнтрахт.

    Челси – Славия П

    Лондонский клуб заставил понервничать своих фанатов. Подопечные Маурисио Сарри хотели добыть победу малой кровью. Они активно начали поединок и уже к семнадцатой минуте вели со счетом 3:0. Но затем игроки Челси неожиданно расслабились. И на двадцать шестой минуте Соучек один мяч отквитал. Правда буквально через сто с хвостиком секунд Педро оформил дубль и вновь довел счет до разгромного.

    Однако после перерыва Челси окончательно расслабился. И Славия этим воспользовалась. За несколько минут Севчик оформил дубль, сделав счет 4:3. Но на большее чехов не хватило.

    Что дальше?

    Уж второго мая Арсенал и Валенсия сыграют в Лондоне, а Айнтрахт и Челси – во Франкфурте. Ответные встречи полуфинала ЛЕ запланированы на девятое мая.

    Прогнозы на матчи Лиги Европы ждут вас здесь.