The UEFA Europa League. The path to the final: Arsenal vs Chelsea

The UEFA Europa League. The path to the final: Arsenal vs Chelsea

    Before the decisive match in this season's LE remained nine days. Let's remember how the London teams have struggled to match in Baku. It is not always the official bookies consider them favorites.

    The Way Arsenal

    The gunners surely have passed the first stage, never having lost in last year. They won group E, scoring sixteen points (five wins and a draw). Sporting Lisbon, Vorskla and Karabakh are simply not able to do anything with the London club.

    In the 1/16 of the team Unai emery opposed by the Belarusian BATE. The Slavs made the British nervous, having beaten them in the first match with the score 1:0. But in London "the Gunners" fully rehabilitated, beating their opponent 3:0. 1/8 "Gunners" had to make a comeback after the defeat to Rennes (3:1). And they have once again managed to make it to Emirates (3:0 and 4:3 at the end of two matches).

    But in the quarterfinals and ½ Arsenal already left no chances for Napoli and Valencia respectively. Italian and Spanish clubs lost without a chance. And Chelsea has issued a ticket to the final.

    The Way Chelsea

    The team of Maurizio Sarri also won their group after five wins and one draw. And in the current calendar year, Chelsea have coped with Malmo, Dynamo Kiev, Slavia Prague and Frankfurt Eintracht. And the only team that managed to deliver the "Retired" trouble, were the Germans. It is Eintracht Frankfurt from Chelsea it came to penalties, from which they emerged victorious. Now there remains only one step to the trophy.

    What is the result?

    Both teams deserve to win in the final. Arsenal on the way to it handled more well-known rivals. And the Chelsea players almost all for rally LE felt more confident than their opponents. One can only hope that the twenty-ninth of may the team will give fans a real football feast.

Лига Европы. Путь к финалу: Арсенал против Челси

Лига Европы. Путь к финалу: Арсенал против Челси

    До решающего поединка в текущем розыгрыше ЛЕ осталось девять дней. Давайте вспомним, как лондонские команды пробивались к матчу в Баку. Ведь далеко не всегда официальные букмекеры считали их фаворитами.

    Путь Арсенала

    «Канониры» уверенно прошли первую стадию, ни разу не проиграв в прошлом году. Они выиграли группу Е, набрав шестнадцать очков (пять побед и ничья). Лиссабонский Спортинг, Ворскла и Карабах попросту не смогли ничего сделать с лондонским клубом.

    В 1/16 команде Унаи Эмери противостоял белорусский БАТЭ. И славяне заставили англичан понервничать, обыграв их в первом матче со счетом 1:0. Но в Лондоне «Канониры» полностью реабилитировались, обыграв своего соперника 3:0. В 1/8 «Пушкарям» вновь пришлось совершать камбэк после поражения от Ренна (3:1). И им вновь удалось сделать это на Эмирейтс (3:0 и 4:3 по итогам двух матчей).

    А вот в четвертьфинале и ½ Арсенал уже не оставил шансов Наполи и Валенсии соответственно. Итальянский и испанский клубы проиграли без шансов. И лондонцы оформили путевку в финал.

    Путь Челси

    Команда Маурицио Сарри тоже выиграла свою группу после пяти побед и одного ничейного результата. А в текущем календарном году Челси справился с Мальме, киевским Динамо, пражской Славией и франкфуртским Айнтрахтом. Причем единственной командой, которая сумела доставить «Пенсионерам» неприятности, стали немцы. Именно с Айнтрахтом у лондонцев дело дошло до серии пенальти, из которой они вышли победителями. Теперь осталось сделать всего шаг до трофея.

    Что в итоге?

    Обе команды заслуживают победы в финале. Арсенал на пути к нему справлялся с более именитыми соперниками. А футболисты Челси практически на всем протяжении розыгрыша ЛЕ чувствовали себя более уверенно, чем их оппоненты. Остается только надеяться, что двадцать девятого мая команды подарят болельщикам настоящий футбольный праздник.