Champions League. Road to finals: Tottenham vs Liverpool

Champions League. Road to finals: Tottenham vs Liverpool

    Already eleven days the world will know the new winner of the Cup of the Champions League. It will be Tottenham or Liverpool. Let's remember how each of the British clubs get to the most important match in the current season. Because on the way to the Madrid stadium "Wanda Metropolitano", according to major bookmakers, trust Klopp and Pocettino not always been favorites.

    The Way Tottenham

    The "spur" at the end of last year was able to fly from the Champions League and go into the Europa League. Only in the last round of the group stage they beat inter on additional indicators and guaranteed a place in the playoffs. But in 1/8 Londoners jeer at Borussia Dortmund, beating the Germans with a total score of 4:0.

    But the quarter-finals almost became the team Pocettino a real tragedy. Only due to luck and away goals, they managed to pass the Manchester city. And in the semi-finals of the capital club managed to make an incredible comeback. Ajax lost the advantage in three goals thanks to a hat-trick Lucas Moura's Tottenham went on really in the last seconds of the return match.

    The Path Of Liverpool

    Liverpool also almost left the tournament at the group stage. They, like Tottenham, only just managed to stay ahead at the end of last calendar year another Italian club Napoli. But already in the 1/8 Liverpool confidently coped with Bayern Munich, and then literally "took one wicket" Port. And in the semi-finals of the British as their future opponent, waiting incredible comeback. "Red" lost to Barcelona at camp Nou with the score 3:0. But in their native Enfield made a miracle and beat Messi and his comrades with the right number of goals – 4:0.

    What is the result?

    Unlike Liverpool, Tottenham for the first time will play in the Champions League final. Spurs became the fortieth team in the history of tournyRA and eighth representative of England, who won this achievement. Both teams deserve to win the trophy. For the two clubs in eleven years has won only one Cup – the League Cup (he was on account of "Red" in 2012). But now some of the most talented coaches will be able to accurately get hold of the choicest trophy.

Лига Чемпионов. Путь к финалу: Тоттенхэм против Ливерпуля

Лига Чемпионов. Путь к финалу: Тоттенхэм против Ливерпуля

    Уже через одиннадцать дней мир узнает нового обладателя кубка ЛЧ. Им станет Тоттенхэм или Ливерпуль. Давайте вспомним, как каждый из британских клубов добирался до важнейшего поединка в текущем сезоне. Ведь на пути к мадридскому стадиону «Ванда Метрополитано», по мнению крупнейших букмекеров, подопечные Клоппа и Почеттино далеко не всегда были фаворитами.

    Путь Тоттенхэма

    «Шпоры» еще в конце прошлого года могли вылететь из ЛЧ и отправиться в Лигу Европы. Лишь в последнем туре группового этапа они обошли Интер по дополнительным показателям и гарантировали себе место в плей-офф. Зато в 1/8 лондонцы вдоволь поиздевались над дортмундской Боруссией, обыграв немцев с общим счетом 4:0.

    А вот четвертьфинал чуть не стал для команды Почеттино настоящей трагедией. Лишь благодаря везению и правилу выездного гола они сумели пройти Манчестер Сити. И в полуфинале столичному клубу удалось совершить неимоверный камбэк. Аякс растерял преимущество в три мяча и благодаря хет-трику Лукаса Моуры Тоттенхэм прошел дальше уж на последних секундах ответной встречи.

    Путь Ливерпуля

    Мерсисайдцы тоже едва не покинули турнир на групповом этапе. Им, как и Тоттенхэму, лишь чудом удалось опередить в конце прошлого календарного года еще один итальянский клуб – Наполи. Зато уже в 1/8 Ливерпуль уверенно справился с Баварией, а затем буквально «вынес в одну калитку» Порту. А в полуфинале британцев, как и их будущего оппонента, ждало время невероятного камбэка. «Красные» уступили Барселоне на Камп Ноу со счетом 3:0. Но на родном Энфилде сотворили чудо и обыграли Месси и его товарищей с нужным количеством мячей – 4:0.

    Что в итоге?

    В отличие от Ливерпуля, Тоттенхэм впервые сыграет в финале ЛЧ. «Шпоры» стали сороковой командой в истории турнира и восьмым представителем Англии, которому покорилось данное достижение. Оба клуба заслуживают завоевать трофей. Ведь на двоих клубы за одиннадцать лет завоевали лишь один  кубок – Кубок Лиги (он оказался на счету «Красных» в 2012 году). Но теперь-то кому-то из талантливейших тренеров точно удастся разжиться лакомым трофеем.