Holloway triumph over Ortega at UFC 231.

Holloway triumph over Ortega at UFC 231.

    On December 8 at UFC 231 Max Holloway will defend the championship belt in the Featherweight weight class in a bout against Brian Ortega. MMA fans are already preparing to make bets in bookmakers, so the editors Online-bookmakers.ru prepared fresh prediction on the winner of the main fight Fight Night.

    Holloway is the favorite, according to bookmakers.

    Holloway and Ortega had to fight in the tournament UFC 226, however, Max was removed from the competition due to health problems. Holloway has not played in the octagon for a year, despite this, the bookies believe that the winner of the battle would be it. Ortega this year has played just one match against Frankie Edgar at UFC 222. This battle ended in victory for Brian in the first knockout round.

    Bookmaker Bovada accepts bets on the victory of Holloway with a factor of 1.6, and Ortega and 2.2.

    Analysis of the fight Holloway vs Ortega.

    Holloway won at UFC 19 wins, 7 of them by TKO. On account of the American only 3 defeats in 2013 he lost the battle against Conor McGregor and Dennis Bermudez, while in 2012 against Dustin Poirier. Holloway takes the 4th place in the list of the best fighters regardless of weight category according to the version of the UFC and Sherdog.

    According to statistical data, Max causes 6,2 beats per minute and blocks 83% of the attempts to hold takedown. In 2014, nobody has been able to put Holloway back on the mats.

    Brian Ortega had 14 fights in the UFC and has not lost a single battle. On account of Brian submisson 7 wins, 2 by Ko and 1 by TKO. In March of this year at UFC 222 Ortega put Frankie Edgar with a powerful uppercut, it was the first defeat by knockout in his career Frankie.

    rtega.jpg" width="790" height="445" />

    In each duel, Ortega lost to the opponent by the number of strikes: Brian gets on average 3.65 beats per minute and takes of 5.27 per minute. Thanks to its fantastic strength and endurance Ortega manages to stay on his feet and defeat the enemy. He has a wonderful physique.

    In the battle against Holloway Ortega will focus on JIU-jitsu, his Boxing skills is not enough to surpass the max in a rack. Trump Holloway - a spectacular and effective style of fighting that is based on kickboxing. In the Arsenal of fighters turntables, knees, elbows and different combinations. We will see the traditional confrontation of two different styles of wrestling and striking techniques. The Holloway excellent protection from takedowns, so Ortega will have little chance to transfer fight to orchestra seats, and in front, of course, win Max.

Холлоуэй одержит победу над Ортегой на UFC 231

Холлоуэй одержит победу над Ортегой на UFC 231

8 декабря на турнире UFC 231 Макс Холлоуэй будет защищать чемпионский пояс в полулегкой весовой категории в поединке против Брайана Ортеги. Фанаты MMA уже готовятся делать ставки в букмекерских конторах, поэтому редакция Online-bookmakers.ru подготовила свежий прогноз на победителя главного боя Fight Night.

Холлоуэй - фаворит, по мнению букмекеров.

Холлоуэй и Ортега должны были сразиться в рамках турнира UFC 226, однако, Макс был снят с соревнования из-за проблем со здоровьем. Холлоуэй не выступал в октагоне уже целый год, несмотря на это, букмекеры считают, что победителем в схватке окажется именно он. Ортега в этом году провел лишь один поединок: против Фрэнки Эдгара на турнире UFC 222. Этот бой закончился победой Брайана нокаутом в первом раунде.

Букмекерская контора Bovada принимает ставки на победу Холлоуэя с коэффициентом 1,6, а на Ортегу - 2,2.

Анализ боя Холлоуэй vs Ортега.

Холлоуэй одержал в UFC 19 побед, 7 из них техническим нокаутом. На счету американца лишь 3 поражения: в 2013 году он проиграл бои против Конора Макгрегора и Денниса Бермудеса, а в 2012 - против Дастина Пуарье. Холлоуэй занимает 4 место в списке лучших бойцов вне зависимости от весовой категории по версии UFC и Sherdog.

Согласно статистическим данным, Макс наносит 6,2 удара в минуту и блокирует 83% попыток провести тейкдаун. С 2014 года никому не удавалось положить Холлоуэя на маты.

Брайан Ортега провел 14 поединков в UFC и не проиграл ни одного боя. На счету Брайана 7 побед сабмишном, 2 нокаутом и 1 техническим нокаутом. В марте этого года на турнире UFC 222 Ортега уложил Фрэнки Эдгара мощным апперкотом, это было первое поражение нокаутом в карьере Фрэнки.

В каждом поединке Ортега проигрывал оппоненту по количеству нанесенных ударов: Брайан наносит в среднем 3,65 удара в минуту и принимает по 5,27 в минуту. Благодаря своей фантастической силе и выносливости Ортеге удается устоять на ногах и победить противника. У него замечательные физические данные.

В бою против Холлоуэя Ортега будет делать ставку на джиу-джитсу, его боксерских навыков не хватит чтобы превзойти Макса в стойке. Козырь Холлоуэя - зрелищная и эффективная манера ведения боя, основанная на кикбоксинге. В арсенале бойца вертушки, колени, локти и различные комбинации. Нам предстоит увидеть традиционное противоборство двух разных стилей - борьбы и ударной техники. У Холлоуэя отличная защита от тейкдаунов, поэтому у Ортеги будет мало шансов перевести бой в партер, а в стойке, безусловно, победит Макс.