Forecast for 235 UFC fight: Jones vs Smith

Forecast for 235 UFC fight: Jones vs Smith

    2 March 2019 the tournament will be held 235 UFC fight between Jon Jones and Anthony Smith for the championship belt at light heavyweight. For all gambling fans that make bets on MMA, revision Online-bookmakers.ru prepared forecast for the 235 UFC fight: Jones vs Smith.

    Analysis of the battle the Jones vs Smith.

    Jon Jones is considered the absolute favorite: initially, the bookmakers took bets on the victory of Jones with a factor of 1.2, however, 10 January the ratio decreased to 1.09. In 9 of the last battles of the experts of the firms gave preference to John - the average odds of winning Jones in duels 2012 were 1.18. It should be noted that in all 9 cases, the prognosis bookmakers are fully justified.

    30 Dec 2018 Jones fought Alexander Gustafsson for the title light heavyweight on the UFC 232 and won by knockout in the third round. During his career, Jones suffered only 1 defeat in the battle against Matt Hamill in 2009. The American has won 24 fights and put 3 record in the UFC tournaments:

    • The youngest fighter who won the UFC title (23 years, 242 days).
    • The longest winning streak in the light heavyweight division (13).
    • The greatest number of victories by rear naked choke/armbar technique in the light heavyweight division (5).

    Anthony Smith had 11 fights in the UFC, 5 of them he was considered an outsider. In the upcoming fight against Johnson Smith little chance to win: bookies take bets on Anthony with a factor of 7.5. In the last battle vs Volkan Ozdemir of the tournament UFC Fight Night Smith managed to win a victory suffocating reception. He surprised all the sports experts who predicted his defeat. Fans of Smith have won big, because a bet on a victory for the American is taken with a factor of 25.

    After moving from Middleweight to light heavyweight, Smith has won 3 fights in a row, 2 by knockout and 1 submisson. Anthony managed to knock out a MMA veterans Rashad Evans and Mauricio Rua in the first round. In the UFC, Smith lost 2 match in the middle weight category: in 2016 the tournament The Ultimate Fighter Finale 23 against Cezar Ferreira, and in 2018 in the competition the UFC Fight Night against Thiago Santos.

    Who would win in a fight Jones vs Smith?

    Jones is one of the most creative and powerful UFC fighters in the heavyweight category. Smith will not be able to effectively counter John or in the ground or in the rack. Most likely, the battle Jones vs Smith will be similar to the match two years ago Smith vs Ferreira when the opponent Anthony had 6 takedowns and inflicted three times as many punches (120 vs 41).

    We believe that Jones will win by knockout or submision in the first three rounds. The battle will proceed in a unilateral manner - John will find weaknesses in the defense of Smith in the first round and will start to hit hard in the second round. The main question is, how many rounds Smith would be able to survive. It is unlikely that he will be able to stay on his feet all 5 rounds and wait for the decision of the judges.

Прогноз на бой UFC 235: Джонс vs Смит

Прогноз на бой UFC 235: Джонс vs Смит

    2 марта 2019 года на турнире UFC 235 состоится поединок между Джоном Джонсом и Энтони Смитом за чемпионский пояс в полутяжелой весовой категории. Для всех азартных болельщиков, которые делают ставки на MMA, редакция Online-bookmakers.ru подготовила прогноз на бой UFC 235: Джонс vs Смит.

    Анализ боя Джонс vs Смит.

    Джон Джонс считается безусловным фаворитом: изначально букмекеры принимали ставки на победу Джонса с коэффициентом 1,2, однако, 10 января коэффициент снизился до 1,09. В 9 последних боях специалисты контор отдавали предпочтение Джону - средний коэффициент ставок на победу Джонса в поединках с 2012 года составил 1,18. Стоит отметить, что во всех 9 случаях прогноз букмекеров полностью оправдался.

    30 декабря 2018 года Джонс сразился с Александром Густафссоном за чемпионский пояс в полутяжелом весе на турнире UFC 232 и одержал победу нокаутом в третьем раунде. За свою карьеру Джонс потерпел лишь 1 поражение - в бою против Мэтта Хэмилла в 2009 году. Американец выиграл 24 боя и поставил 3 рекорда на турнирах UFC:

    • Самый молодой боец, завоевавший титул чемпиона UFC (23 года, 242 дня).
    • Самая продолжительная череда побед в полутяжёлом весе (13).
    • Наибольшее число побед удушающим/болевым приёмом в полутяжёлом весе (5).

    Энтони Смит провел 11 боев в UFC, в 5 из них он считался аутсайдером. В предстоящем поединке против Джонсона у Смита мало шансов на победу: букмекеры принимают ставки на Энтони с коэффициентом 7,5. В последнем бою против Волкана Оздемира на турнире UFC Fight Night Смиту удалось одержать победу удушающим приемом. Он удивил всех спортивных экспертов, которые прочили ему поражение. Фанаты Смита сорвали большой куш, потому что ставка на победу американца принималась с коэффициентом 2,5.

    После перехода из средней весовой категории в полутяжелую Смит выиграл 3 боя подряд, 2 нокаутом и 1 сабмишном. Энтони удалось отправить в нокаут ветеранов MMA Рашада Эванса и Маурисиу Руа в первом раунде. В UFC Смит проиграл 2 поединка в средней весовой категории: в 2016 году на турнире The Ultimate Fighter 23 Finale против Сезара Феррейры и в 2018 на соревновании UFC Fight Night против Тиагу Сантуса.

    Кто одержит победу в поединке Джонс vs Смит?

    Джонс - один из самых креативных и мощных бойцов UFC в тяжелой весовой категории. Смиту не удастся эффективно противостоять Джону ни в партере, ни в стойке. Вероятнее всего, бой Джонс vs Смит будет похож на поединок двухлетней давности Смит vs Феррейра, когда противник Энтони провел 6 тейкдаунов и нанес в три раза больше ударов (120 против 41).

    Мы считаем, что Джонс одержит победу нокаутом или сабмишном в первых трех раундах. Бой будет проходить в односторонней манере - Джон найдет слабые места в обороне Смита в первом раунде и начнет наносить жесткие удары во втором раунде. Главный вопрос заключается в том, сколько раундов Смит сможет выстоять. Маловероятно, что ему удастся удержаться на ногах все 5 раундов и дождаться решения судей.