Forecast for a 241 UFC fight: Yoel Romero vs Paulo Costa August 18, 2019

Forecast for a 241 UFC fight: Yoel Romero vs Paulo Costa August 18, 2019

    Within the next license event from the UFC main card will be two fights in the middle weight category. One of them will be the fight of Romero and Costa. According to the official Russian bookmakers, Cuban has a better chance of success than the Brazilian. But Paulo is so much inferior to Yoel? Let's take a closer look at the upcoming confrontation.

    Where and when?

    Bout of the main card of UFC 241, like the rest of the matches of the tournament will be held on the seventeenth of August. They take a set of Honda Center located in Anaheim, California, United States. So fans of the mixed single combats of Russia it is important to remember the difference in time zones. Moscow time of the meeting the main card is expected not earlier than five in the morning, that is on Sunday, the eighteenth of August.

    Yoel Romero vs Paulo Costa: comparing rivals

    In April of this year, the Yoel Romero was forty two. The Cuban continues to perform at the highest level. However, the entire MMA career, which began in 2009, he spent not so many fights – sixteen. And in thirteen of them, "Soldier of God" was stronger (eleven knockouts and two decisions of judges). Inferior Yoel just three knockout and two decisions.

    His first fight in the UFC, the Brazilian held in April 2013. And he began immediately with an impressive winning streak – Romero has not lost eight games in a row. But then came the loss to Robert Whittaker in July 2017. Six months later, Joel is knocked out Luke Rokhold. And in June of 2018 he was again defeated Whittaker in the rematch. Now, Romero will re-appear in the octagon.

    Twenty-eight Paulo Costa came in professional mixed martial arts in 2012. The Brazilian fought twelve times and yet not know bitterness of defeats. On account of his eleven knockouts and one submission wrestling. That's just the game Romero coast yet never knew.

    In the UFC the Brazilian has come in 2017 and had already played four games. They all ended with confident victories by knockout. And soon fans of mixed martial arts know how Paulo will hold up against really serious opponent.

    Yoel Romero and Paulo Costa: a prediction for the fight

    The bookies offer to bet on the success of the Cuban with odds of 1.70. And the chances of a Brazilian they estimate an average of 2.30. Costa is younger and faster. He is able to inflict a large number of focused strikes (Yes almost nine minute). But Cuban can knock out an enemy with one precise shot, he's good in the rack, and in orchestra seats. Our forecast – a victory of Romero. And the fight is unlikely to last all three rounds.

    Predictions for the other fights MMA are waiting for you here.

    Comments ()

      You need to login to create comments.

      Login

      Вы можете зарегистрироваться и оставить комментарий

      Также, You can authorize on site with:
      YandexVkontakte

Прогноз на бой UFC 241: Йоэль Ромеро vs Пауло Коста 18 августа 2019

Прогноз на бой UFC 241: Йоэль Ромеро vs Пауло Коста 18 августа 2019

    В рамках очередного номерного ивента от UFC в основном карде состоится два боя в средней весовой категории. Одним из них станет поединок Ромеро и Косты. По мнению официальных русских букмекеров, кубинец имеет больше шансов на успех, чем бразилец. Но неужели Пауло так сильно уступает Йоэлю? Давайте подробнее присмотримся к грядущему противостоянию.

    Где и когда?

    Схватки основного карда UFC 241, как и остальные поединки турнира, пройдут семнадцатого августа. Их примет комплекс Honda Center, расположенный в Анахайме, Калифорния, Соединенные Штаты. Поэтому любителям смешанных единоборств из России важно помнить о разнице в часовых поясах. По московскому времени встречи основного карда ожидаются не ранее пяти утра, то есть уже в воскресенье, восемнадцатого августа.

    Йоэль Ромеро vs Пауло Коста: сравнение соперников

    В апреле текущего года Йоэлю Ромеро исполнилось сорок два. При этом кубинец продолжает выступать на высочайшем уровне. Однако за всю карьеру в ММА, которая началась еще в 2009 году, он провел не так уж и много поединков – шестнадцать. И в тринадцати из них «Soldier of God» был сильнее (одиннадцать нокаутов и два решения судей). Уступал Йоэль всего трижды – нокаут и два решения.

    Свою первую схватку в UFC бразилец провел в апреле 2013-го. И начал он сразу с впечатляющей победной серии – Ромеро не уступал восемь поединков подряд. Но затем последовало поражение от Роберта Уиттакера в июле 2017-го. Спустя полгода Йоэль нокаутировал Люка Рокхолда. А в июне 2018-го его вновь одолел Уиттакер в матче-реванше. Теперь же Ромеро вновь появится в октагоне.

    Двадцативосьмилетний Пауло Коста пришел в профессиональные смешанные единоборства в 2012 году. Бразилец дрался двенадцать раз и пока что не знает горечи поражений. На его счету одиннадцать нокаутов и один сабмишн. Вот только с соперниками уровня Ромеро Косте пока что встречаться не доводилось.

    В UFC бразилец пришел в 2017 году и уже успел провести четыре поединка. Все они завершились уверенными победами нокаутом. И совсем скоро любители смешанных единоборств узнают, как Пауло продержится против действительно серьезного оппонента.

    Йоэль Ромеро и Пауло Коста: прогноз на бой

    Букмекеры предлагают ставить на успех кубинца с коэффициентом 1.70. А шансы бразильца они оценивают в среднем 2.30. Коста моложе и быстрее. Он способен наносить большое количество акцентированных ударов (почти девять да минуту). Зато кубинец может вырубить противника одним точным «выстрелом», он хорош и в стойке, и в партере. Наш прогноз – победа Ромеро. И бой вряд ли продлится все три раунда.

    Прогнозы на другие бои MMA ждут вас здесь.