Forecast for the Primus Bellator 218: Emmanuel Sanchez vs Ashleigh Grimshaw

Forecast for the Primus Bellator 218: Emmanuel Sanchez vs Ashleigh Grimshaw

    In one of the biggest fights of March under the auspices of Bellator will meet Emmanuel Sanchez and Ashleigh Grimshaw. They are going to have a fighter who soon will be able to claim a belt at Featherweight. So the probability of a rematch between Sanchez and the defending champion of reservata – Brazilian Patricio Freire. But let's not get ahead of ourselves.

    Who is leading the bookies think are the favourites in the upcoming battle? Who should be put their hard earned money? The condition of both fighters come to fight? All this and not only will you learn the continuation of the article.

    Where and when?

    Fight Sanchez and Grimshaw will be the main fight of Bellator 218. Will this tournament Winstar World Casino, which is located in Thackerville – one of the most picturesque cities in the U.S. state of Oklahoma.

    Contest will be held on the twenty-second of March 2019. But all the Russian fans of MMA who want to enjoy the fight live, remember the time difference. GMT the event is expected closer to the morning of Saturday, the twenty-third of March.

    Comparison rivals

    - Old Sanchez spent as a Pro twenty-two games. Seventeen of them American celebrated Victoria. He has one knockout, nine positive judicial decisions and seven successful captures. But without defeats in his career, Sanchez has not done. He conceded five times: four negative decisions from the referee and one submission wrestling. So it is worth noting that an experienced fighter from Wisconsin never been knocked out.

    Last fight Emmanuel held against Patricio Freire fifteenth of November last year. And in the title fight when the Challenger was able to take the belt from the Brazilian champion Freire prevailed thanks to a unanimous decision of the judges. Recall that the title holder at Featherweight tit thus has ended a four-game winning streak Sanchez. It should also be understood that during his career the American coped with such an experienced opponent, as Georgi Karakhanyan and Daniel Straus.

    But tridtsatisemiletny Ashley Grimshaw is clearly reluctant to go into retirement. Behind English veteran of thirty-four outputs into the octagon. In twenty battles, the British won (nine knockouts, the same Sabinov and two positive judicial decisions) and conceded eleven (five times by knockout, four after the decisions of arbitrators and double after takeovers from rivals). One fight Grimshaw ended in a draw (against Ronnie Mann back in 2006), and two more ended without result.

    Ashley prevailed in the last four matches against famous opponents, and then decided to sign with Bellator. And from his debut in the promotion of the USA will depend the whole future career of the fighter.

    Words before the fight

    Sanchez respects to an experienced opponent, but is confident in his victory. After all, he had no doubt that only beating Grimshaw he will be able again to get close to the title and will be hoping for a rematch with Freire.

    Ashley believes that it is too early to retire. He States that he is in great shape and ready to fight at the highest level. Whether so it actually, we learn at the end of March.

    On Sanchez vs Ashley Grimshaw: a prediction for the fight

    We have no doubt that more young, but at the same time having a lot of experience under his belt, Sanchez will be able to deal with a veteran from England. Still, the Americans looked great in their previous matches. And deserves at least one more try to win the title. Our forecast – a victory of Sanchez.

     

    Predictions for the other fights MMA are waiting for you here.

Прогноз на главный бой Bellator 218: Эммануэль Санчес vs Эшли Гримшоу

Прогноз на главный бой Bellator 218: Эммануэль Санчес vs Эшли Гримшоу

    В одном из главных поединков марта под эгидой Беллатор встретятся Эммануэль Санчес и Эшли Гримшоу. Им предстоит определить бойца, который уже в ближайшее время сможет претендовать на пояс в полулегком весе. Так что велика вероятность реванша между Санчесом и действующим чемпионом фезервейта – бразильцем Патрисио Фрейре. Но не будем забегать вперед.

    Кого же ведущие букмекеры считают фаворитом в грядущей схватке? На кого стоит ставить свои кровно заработанные деньги? В каком состоянии оба бойца подходят к поединке? Обо всем этом и не только вы узнаете в продолжении статьи.

    Где и когда?

    Схватка Санчеса и Гримшоу станет главным поединком Bellator 218. Примет этот турнир Winstar World Casino, которое расположено в Такервилле – одном из самых живописных городов американского штата Оклахома.

    Пройдет состязание двадцать второго марта 2019 года. Но всем отечественным любителям MMA, желающим насладиться боем в прямом эфире, следует помнить о разнице во времени. По МСК главный бой вечера стоит ожидать уже ближе к утру субботы, двадцать третьего марта.

    Сравнение соперников

    Двадцативосьмилетний Санчес провел в качестве профи двадцать два поединка. В семнадцати из них американец праздновал виктории. У него за плечами один нокаут, девять позитивных судейских решений и семь удачно проведенных захватов. Но и без поражений в карьере Санчеса не обошлось. Уступал он пять раз: четыре негативных решений от рефери и один сабмишн. Так что стоит отметить, что опытный боец из Винконсина ни разу не бывал в нокауте.

    Последний бой Эммануэль проводил против Патрисио Фрейре пятнадцатого ноября прошлого года. И в титульном поединке претендент не сумел отобрать пояс у бразильского чемпиона – Фрейре взял верх благодаря единогласному решению судей. Напомним, что обладатель титула в полулегком весе тем самым прервал четырехматчевую победную серию Санчеса. Так же следует понимать, что за свою карьеру американец справлялся с такими опытными визави, как Георгий Караханян и Дэниэл Штраус.

    А вот тридцатисемилетний Эшли Гримшоу явно не желает отправляться на пенсию. За плечами английского ветерана тридцать четыре выхода в восьмиугольник. В двадцати боях британец побеждал (девять нокаутов, столько же сабмишнов и два положительных судейских решения) и уступал в одиннадцати (пять раз нокаутом, четыре – после решений арбитров и дважды после захватов от соперников). При этом один бой Гримшоу завершился вничью (против Ронни Манна в далеком 2006 году), а еще два завершились без результата.

    Эшли взял верх в последних четырех поединках против не самых именитых противников, после чего решил подписать контракт с Bellator. И от его дебюта в промоушене из США будет зависеть вся дальнейшая карьера бойца.

    Слова перед поединком

    Санчес с уважением относится к опытному оппоненту, но уверен в своей победе. Ведь он не сомневается, что только одолев Гримшоу он сможет вновь приблизиться к чемпионскому титулу и будет надеяться на реванш с Фрейре.

    Эшли считает, что ему рано уходить на покой. Он заявляет, что находится в отличной форме и готов сражаться на высочайшем уровне. Так ли это на самом деле, узнаем в конце марта.

    Эманнуэль Санчес против Эшли Гримшоу: прогноз на бой

    У нас нет сомнений, что более молодой, но в то же время имеющий большой опыт за плечами Санчес сумеет расправиться с ветераном из Англии. Все-таки американец отлично выглядел в предыдущих поединках. И заслуживает как минимум еще одной попытки завоевать чемпионский титул. Наш прогноз – победа Санчеса.

     

    Прогнозы на другие бои MMA ждут вас здесь.