Forecast for the Primus Bellator 217: James Gallagher vs Steven Graham

Forecast for the Primus Bellator 217: James Gallagher vs Steven Graham

    The key match of the tournament Bellator 217 will be the battle in which together, Gallagher and Graham. Who will win in the main event of the evening? Leading bookmakers have already determined favorite. So it's time for us to do the same. But about all under the order.

    Where and when?

    217 Bellator will take place, within which and will be the meeting of two eminent men, in the Irish capital, Dublin. It will take 3Arena, quite often host outdoor events of the American promotion. Start fights of the main card will begin late in the evening of the twenty-third of February. Then there are fans of live broadcasts from Russia will be able to follow the match Gallagher and Graham already after midnight by Moscow time, that is, in the night from Saturday to Sunday.

    Comparison rivals

    Twenty-two year old James Gallagher not so long ago he began his career at the professional level, but has already managed to earn the respect of opponents and colleagues. Irish times eight went out into the octagon and seven of them left him as the winner. On account of the young soldier of six successful submisson and one victory after the judges scored it.

    Gallagher conceded only once. It happened in his last match, which took place in August 2018 under the Bellator 204. Then Ricky Bandejas sent the Irish into the knockout kick and then successfully finished off a series of powerful punches. For victory the Americans had less than three minutes.

    It is noteworthy that initially James was in the Welterweight weight class. But now he is ready to act in the Flyweight division.

    Stephen Graham, who nineteenth of January was twenty-seven, much more experienced than his counterpart. But the career of the American was formed not so successfully. With six fights he has only three wins (two knockouts and submission holds) and the same number of losses (two knockouts and judges ' decision).

    Lost Graham the last time the twenty-seventh of February 2016, even when performed under the auspices of the Cageside Promotions Kansas. Then he double-dealt not with the teams and signed a contract with Bellator. Now Steven wants to get to the top of mixed martial arts in his weight class with one of the most famous promotions.

    Words before the fight

    Both teams respect each other and understand that to reach the heights in MMA they will be able only thanks to the victory. Maybe Gallagher are affected to a lesser degree as he is much younger and more successful than his opponent. Yes, and to make James will be the support of native stands, which makes him really happy.

    Graham behaves before the fight, coolly and calmly. He is confident and ready to fight away from home. While Steven is sure that he has the strength to deal with his counterpart to the end of the last round.

    James Gallagher vs Steven Graham: a prediction for the fight

    The Irishman is a clear favorite in the upcoming confrontation. It feels great in the rack and even better on the ground. The main thing is to with weight loss, James has not lost the force of impact. And here is Graham in case of defeat can forget about a successful career that can not pressure him. Our forecast – a victory Gallagher. And it is likely that it will be early.

     

    Predictions for the other fights MMA are waiting for you here.

Прогноз на главный бой Bellator 217: Джеймс Галлахер vs Стивен Грэм

Прогноз на главный бой Bellator 217: Джеймс Галлахер vs Стивен Грэм

    Ключевым поединком турнира Беллатор 217 станет схватка, в которой сойдутся Галлахер и Грэм. Кто одержит верх в главном поединке вечера? Ведущие букмекеры уже определили фаворита. Так что самое время и нам с вами сделать то же самое. Но обо всем по порядку.

    Где и когда?

    Состоится Bellator 217, в рамках которого и пройдет встреча двух именитых бойцов, в столице Ирландии, Дублине. Его примет 3Arena, довольно часто принимающая выездные мероприятия американского промоушена. Начало боев основного карда начнется поздним вечером двадцать третьего февраля. То есть любители прямых трансляций из России смогут проследить за поединком Галлахера и Грэма уже после полуночи по московскому времени, то есть в ночь с субботы на воскресенье.

    Сравнение соперников

    Двадцатидвухлетний Джеймс Галлахер не так давно начал свою карьеру на профессиональном уровне, но уже успел заслужить уважение соперников и коллег по цеху. Ирландец восемь раз выходил в октагон и семь из них покидал его победителем. На счету молодого бойца шесть удачных сабмишнов и еще одна виктория после судейского решения.

    Уступал Галлахер лишь однажды. Произошло это в его прошлом поединке, который состоялся в августе 2018 года в рамках Bellator 204. Тогда Рики Бандехас отправил ирландца в нокаут ударом ноги и после этого удачно добил серией мощных панчей. Для победы американцу хватило меньше трех минут.

    Примечательно, что изначально Джеймс выступал в полусредней весовой категории. Но теперь он готов выступить в наилегчайшем весе.

    Стивен Грэм, которому девятнадцатого января исполнилось двадцать семь, гораздо опытнее своего визави. Но карьера американца складывалась далеко не так удачно. При шести боях за плечами у него лишь три победы (нокаут и два болевых приема) и столько же поражений (два нокаута и судейское решение).

    Проигрывал Грэм последний раз двадцать седьмого февраля 2016 года, еще когда выступал под эгидой Cageside Promotions в Канзасе. Затем он дважды расправился не с самыми известными соперниками и подписал контракт с Беллатор. Теперь же Стивен желает взобраться на вершину смешанных единоборств в своей весовой категории уже с одним из самых известных промоушенов.

    Слова перед поединком

    Оба соперника с уважением относятся друг к другу и прекрасно понимают, что достичь высот в MMA они смогут только благодаря победе. Возможно, Галлахера это касается в меньшей степени, так как он гораздо моложе и успешнее своего оппонента. Да и выступать Джеймсу предстоит при поддержке родных трибун, чему он очень рад.

    Грэм ведет себя перед поединком хладнокровно и спокойно. Он уверен в своих силах и готов к бою вдали от дома. При этом Стивен уверен, что у него есть силы, чтобы расправиться со своим визави до окончания последнего раунда.

    Джеймс Галлахер против Стивена Грэма: прогноз на бой

    Ирландец является однозначным фаворитом в грядущем противостоянии. Он отлично чувствует себя в стойке и еще лучше в партере. Главное, чтобы с потерей веса Джеймс не потерял силу удара. А вот Грэм в случае поражения может забыть об успешной карьере, что не может не оказывать на него давление. Наш прогноз – победа Галлахера. И вполне вероятно, что она будет досрочной.

     

    Прогнозы на другие бои MMA ждут вас здесь.