The forecast for fight of UFC FN 155: Juraj Faber vs Ricky Simon

The forecast for fight of UFC FN 155: Juraj Faber vs Ricky Simon

    Let the next July tournament from the UFC and will not be matches for the championship belt, but generally to the card, in addition to bout de Rands and Ladd scheduled to have five matches. And one of them will meet Juraj Faber and Ricky Simon. And this is the second of them leading bookmakers called the favorite. But it is just Ricky to cope with Juraj in the octagon? Let's deal.

    Where and when?

    Another summer event under the auspices of the UFC will take place on the thirteenth of July in Sacramento, on site the Golden 1 Center. Since the tournament will be held in the United States (specifically in California), all fans of the mixed single combats of Russia must remember about the difference in time zones. That is, Moscow time, fights of the main card of UFC Fight Night will begin the fourteenth of July, about three o'clock in the morning GMT.

    Juraj Faber vs Ricky Simon: comparison of rivals

    Forty-year veteran Juraj Faber held in a cage on a professional level forty-four fights. And even the change of categories between the Bantamweight and Featherweight weight has not prevented American produce thirty-four wins in forty four games. Also it is worth reminding that the fighter nicknamed "The California Kid" for some time interrupted his quite successful career. But more on that later. In thirty-four Victoria Juraj seven times knocked out opponents, nineteen times forced them to surrender and seven times won after the decision of the judges. He conceded ten times (three knockouts and seven decisions). That is, no one has managed to catch the American on the painful or suffocating reception.

    In early 2011, Faber moved to UFC. But to call it a career in the main world promotion is unlikely to succeed. Juraj alternated victories with defeats. And in the end, after losses to Dominic Cruz and Jimmy River it is well with brad Piccatta and decided to retire. This happenedaxis in 2016. And in 2017 Faber ... included in the Hall of glory of UFC for his services.

    In part so the veteran decided to resume his career. And now he's ready to wrestle with the younger compatriot.

    Twenty-six Ricky Simon began performing in the octagon in 2012. Since that time the American has chalked up fifteen wins (five knockouts, two Sabina and eight positive decisions) in sixteen matches. Throughout my career, Ricky has lost only once. In March 2016, he had to give up after a welcome from Anderson DOS Santos. Then Simon gently moved under the wing of Dana white from the UFC. And career American went up again.

    Simon are unbeaten since that ill-fated battle in March 2016. And since that time Ricky came out into the octagon eight times. And now fifteenth of the room the lightest weight class the UFC has a good chance to break into the top ten contenders.

    Juraj Faber vs Ricky Simone: the forecast for fight

    Let vs Ricky in a cage and will have experienced many a veteran who has lost in speed and power. But all the same hardly more than a young soldier is just in the upcoming battle. Yes, he's younger. Yes, our forecast is his victory, Victoria Simon. But it is unlikely she will get just in a battle with such a great athlete.

    Predictions for the other fights MMA are waiting for you here.

Прогноз на бой UFC FN 155: Юрая Фэйбер vs Рики Симон

Прогноз на бой UFC FN 155: Юрая Фэйбер vs Рики Симон

    Пусть в рамках очередного июльского турнира от UFC и не будет поединков за пояс чемпиона, зато в основном карде, помимо схватки де Рандами и Лэдд намечено целых пять поединков. И в одном из них сойдутся Юрая Фэйбер и Рики Симон. И именно второго из них ведущие букмекеры называют фаворитом. Но так ли будет просто Рики справиться с Юрай в октагоне? Давайте разбираться.

    Где и когда?

    Очередной летний ивент под эгидой UFC состоится тринадцатого июля в Сакраменто, на территории комплекса Golden 1 Center. Так как турнир пройдет в Соединенных Штатах (точнее, в Калифорнии), все любители смешанных единоборств из России должны помнить о разнице в часовых поясах. То есть, по московскому времени, бои основного карда UFC Fight Night начнутся уже четырнадцатого июля, около трех часов ночи по МСК.

    Юрая Фэйбер vs Рики Симон: сравнение соперников

    Сорокалетний ветеран Юрая Фэйбер провел в клетке на профессиональном уровне сорок четыре боя. И даже смена категорий между легчайшим и полулегким весом не помешали американцу добыть тридцать четыре победы в сорока четырех поединках. Также стоит напомнить, что боец по прозвищу «The California Kid» на некоторое время прерывал свою вполне успешную карьеру. Но об этом позже. В тридцати четырех викториях Юрая семь раз нокаутировал оппонентов, девятнадцать раз заставлял их сдаться и еще семь раз побеждал после решения судей. Уступал он десять раз (три нокаута и семь решений). То есть, никто так и не сумел поймать американца на болевой или удушающий прием.

    В начале 2011 года Фэйбер перебрался в UFC. Но назвать его карьеру в главном промоушене мира вряд ли получится. Юрая чередовал победы с поражениями. И в итоге, после проигрышей Доминику Крузу и Джимми Ривере он с трудом справился с Брэдом Пиккеттом и решил завершить карьеру. Это случилось в 2016 году. А уже в 2017-м Фэйбера включили в Зал славы UFC за его заслуги.

    Отчасти поэтому ветеран и решил возобновить карьеру. И теперь он готов пободаться с более молодым соотечественником.

    Двадцатишестилетний Рики Симон начал выступать в октагоне только в 2012 году. С того времени американец записал на свой счет пятнадцать побед (пять нокаутов, два сабмишна и восемь положительных решений) в шестнадцати поединках. За всю карьеру Рики уступал лишь раз. В марте 2016-го ему пришлось сдаться после приема от Андерсона дос Сантоса. Затем Симон плавно перебрался под крыло Даны Уайта из UFC. И карьера американца вновь пошла вверх.

    Симон не знает поражений с того злополучного боя в марте 2016-го. А с того времени Рики выходил в октагон восемь раз. И теперь у пятнадцатого номера легчайшей весовой категории UFC имеются неплохие шансы ворваться в десятку лучших претендентов.

    Юрая Фэйбер против Рики Симона: прогноз на бой

    Пусть против Рики в клетку и выйдет уже испытавший многое ветеран, который утратил в скорости и мощи. Но все же вряд ли более молодому бойцу будет просто в грядущей схватке. Да, он моложе. Да, наш прогноз – это его победа, виктория Симона. Но вряд ли она достанется просто в сражении с таким великим спортсменом.

    Прогнозы на другие бои MMA ждут вас здесь.