A prediction for the UFC 155 FN: Karl Roberson vs. John Phillips

A prediction for the UFC 155 FN: Karl Roberson vs. John Phillips

    One of the fights of the main card at the next UFC will be the match between Charles Roberson and John Phillips. Let them fight more than the fight de Rand vs aspen Ladd, but look it too. After all, the American leading bookmakers considered the favorite, will face a serious and experienced fighter from the UK. So who of them is more deserving of victory?

    Where and when?

    The event will be held on the thirteenth of July in the American city of Sacramento, located in California. This octagon will be installed in the main building of the complex called Golden 1 Center. Moscow time, the fights of the main card should be expected in the night from Saturday to Sunday, at approximately 3:00, that is, the fourteenth of July.

    Karl Roberson vs. John Phillips: comparison of rivals

    Twenty-eight year old Carl Roberson came to the mixed single combats from a kickboxing four years ago. In MMA, he spent nine fights. On account of the American seven wins, two knockouts, three Sabina and two decisions of the judges. Lost fighter with the nickname "Baby K" twice, both times by submission. And both transition to UFC.

    With a major American promotion of their fate, Karl is tied up in 2017, when there were undefeated. He several times passed from one weight category to another, because of what began to be a little worse. In the last three meetings Roberson and twice managed to lose in may last year, the César Ferreira in January of this Glover Teixeira. Will the American to return to winning ways?

    John Phillips, who last month turned thirty-four, held in the octagon thirty fights. Twenty-one of them a representative of Wales was stronger than their opponents (eighteen knockouts and three passing). That is, Phillips has won exceptionalbut ahead of time. He conceded nine times (two knockouts, five submission and two decisions of judges).

    In the UFC, Jon spent three fights against Charles Byrd, Kevin Holland and Jack Marshman. And in one of them he couldn't win. Whether an experienced fighter to recover from such a series of defeats and to restart his career?

    Karl Roberson vs. John Phillips: a prediction for the fight

    American surpasses his rival in growth, but it loses a bit of him in the span of the hands and feet. Phillips feels confident in the rack, but he can run out of stamina and speed, if it comes to late rounds. Our forecast – a victory Roberson. Still he is younger and bigger. Yeah there's not gonna be the family stands. So his chances of success are much higher than more experienced guy from Wales.

    Predictions for the other fights MMA are waiting for you here.

Прогноз на бой UFC FN 155: Карл Роберсон vs Джон Филлипс

Прогноз на бой UFC FN 155: Карл Роберсон vs Джон Филлипс

    Одним из боев основного карда на следующем турнире UFC станет противостояние Карла Роберсона и Джона Филлипса. Пусть их схватка не затмит бой де Рандами vs Аспен Лэдд, но посмотреть его тоже стоит. Ведь американцу, которого ведущие букмекеры считают фаворитом, будет противостоять опытный и серьезный боец из Великобритании. Так кто же из них больше заслуживает победы?

    Где и когда?

    Мероприятие пройдет тринадцатого июля, в американском городе Сакраменто, расположенном в Калифорнии. Для этого восьмиугольник будет установлен в главном помещении комплекса под названием Golden 1 Center. По московскому времени поединки основного карда следует ждать в ночь с субботы на воскресенье, ориентировочно в 3:00, то есть, уже четырнадцатого июля.

    Карл Роберсон vs Джон Филлипс: сравнение соперников

    Двадцативосьмилетний Карл Роберсон пришел в смешанные единоборства из кикбоксинга четыре с небольшим года назад. В ММА он провел девять поединков. На счету американца семь побед – два нокаута, три сабмишна и два решения судей. Проигрывал боец с прозвищем «Baby K» дважды, оба раза сдачей. И оба уже перехода в UFC.

    С главным американским промоушеном свою судьбу Карл связал в 2017-м, когда еще был непобедимым. Он несколько раз переходил из одной весовой категории в другую, из-за чего стал выступать немного хуже. В последних трех встречах Роберсон и умудрился дважды проиграть – в мае прошлого года Цезару Феррейре и в январе этого Гловеру Тейшейре. Сумеет ли американец вернуться на победный путь?

    Джон Филлипс, которому в прошлом месяце исполнилось тридцать четыре, провел в октагоне тридцать боев. В двадцати одном из них представитель Уэльса был сильнее своих оппонентов (восемнадцать нокаутов и три сдачи). То есть, Филлипс побеждал исключительно досрочно. Уступал он девять раз (два нокаута, пять сдач и два решения судей).

    В UFC Джон провел три боя – против Чарльза Берда, Кевина Холланда и Джека Маршмена. И ни в одном из них он не смог добыть победу. Сумеет ли опытный боец оправиться от такой серии поражений и перезагрузить свою карьеру?

    Карл Роберсон против Джона Филлипса: прогноз на бой

    Американец превосходит своего соперника в росте, но при этом немного проигрывает ему в размахе рук и ног. Филлипс увереннее чувствует себя в стойке, однако ему может не хватить выносливости и скорости, если дело дойдет до поздних раундов. Наш прогноз – победа Роберсона. Все же он моложе и крупнее. Да и выступать будет перед родными трибунами. Так что все же его шансы на успех куда выше, чем у более опытного парня из Уэльса.

    Прогнозы на другие бои MMA ждут вас здесь.