Forecast for the UFC fight 238: Valentina Shevchenko vs Jessica ay

Forecast for the UFC fight 238: Valentina Shevchenko vs Jessica ay

    In addition to the Cejudo fight and Moraes fans of the mixed single combats in the tournament for another title shot. It Valentina Shevchenko will hold its first defense of the belt in the Flyweight division. And her opponent will be Jessica ay. Favorite official bookmakers believe the current champion. But is it really so serious it is superior to your opponent? Let's face it.

    Where and when?

    The event is scheduled for June eighth. It will be held in the United center located in Chicago, USA. As it is one of the main fights of the evening, it will be held in the final UFC 238. That is, given the time difference, expect the live stream to fans of the mixed single combats of Russia is already the early morning of Sunday, the ninth of June.

    Valentina Shevchenko vs Jessica eye: a comparison of competitors

    Thirty-one champion, nicknamed "Bullet", which long remained the best in the world in Muay Thai and kickboxing on a professional level carried out in the mixed single combats of nineteen fights. Sixteen of them ended for Valentina's victory. She has four knockouts, seven of the donations rivals and five positive decisions of the judges. Shevchenko conceded just three times in 2010 she had to abandon the fight with the American Liz Karmouch, and in 2016, and during a rematch a year later the referee awarded the victory over Valentina Amanda Nunes from Brazil.

    In the UFC Shevchenko the end of 2015. During this time, she spent seven battles in which it defeated (twice) only the aforementioned Nunes. In the last match against Joanna Jędrzejczyk Valentine finally won the championship belt. And now for the first time in my life to protect it.

    Thirty-two year old Jessica ay with a menacing bright nickname "Evil" has managed to succeed in Boxing, Muay Thai, wrestling and JIU-jitsu. In her career as a Pro was twenty-one graspingAtka. On account of the American fourteen wins (three knockouts, one submission and ten decisions of the judges) and six losses (five submission wrestling and judicial verdicts). That is, for his entire career Jessica has never been knocked out.

    Under the flags of the promotion Dana white's AI will play their eleventh match. In the previous ten, it was second four times, and one fight (against Sarah Kaufman) was revised, when the victorious Jessica caught using illegal drugs (marijuana). After a run of four defeats in a row, which lasted from July 2015 to September 2016, ay spent three fights and three wins.

    Valentina Shevchenko vs Jessica eye: a prediction for the fight

    Mistress of the impending fight, the bookies and experts believe the current champion. Though, because she has a much more powerful blow. And in General, Shevchenko and successful acts in the rack, and in orchestra seats. Although we should not underestimate Ah. Her lack of experience, that will only help if he's an American? Our forecast – a victory of Valentina Shevchenko. Still, she's unlikely to give up the belt in his first defense. Especially when her opponent is not such an outstanding athlete. But things could be different if Jessica's in the Arsenal, there were well-delivered knockout punch.

    Predictions for the other fights MMA are waiting for you here.

Прогноз на бой UFC 238: Валентина Шевченко vs Джессика Ай

Прогноз на бой UFC 238: Валентина Шевченко vs Джессика Ай

    Помимо схватки Сехудо и Мораеса любителей смешанных единоборств на турнире ждет еще один титульный поединок. В нем Валентина Шевченко проведет свою первую защиту пояса в наилегчайшем весе. А ее соперницей станет Джессика Ай. Фавориткой официальные букмекеры считают действующую чемпионку. Но так ли уж серьезно она превосходит свою соперницу? Давайте разберемся.

    Где и когда?

    Мероприятие запланировано на восьмое июня. Проведено оно будет в Юнайтед-центре, расположенном в Чикаго, США. Так как это один из главных поединков вечера, он пройдет уже в финале UFC 238. То есть, учитывая разницу во времени, ожидать прямую трансляцию любителям смешанных единоборств из России стоит уже ранним утром воскресенья, девятого июня.

    Валентина Шевченко vs Джессика Ай: сравнение соперниц

    Тридцатиоднолетняя чемпионка по прозвищу «Пуля», которая долгое время оставалась лучшей в мире в муай-тай и кикбоксинге, на профессиональном уровне провела в смешанных единоборствах девятнадцать поединков. Шестнадцать из них завершились для Валентины победой. За ее плечами четыре нокаута, семь сдач соперниц и пять положительных решений судей. Уступала Шевченко всего трижды – в далеком 2010 году ей пришлось отказаться от продолжения боя с американкой Лиз Кармоуч, а в 2016-м и во время реванша годом позже рефери присудили победы над Валентиной Аманде Нунис из Бразилии.

    В UFC Шевченко с конца 2015 года. За это время она провела семь боев, в которых ее сумела одолеть (дважды) лишь вышеупомянутая Нунис. В прошлом поединке против Йоанны Енджейчик Валентина, наконец-то, завоевала чемпионский пояс. И теперь впервые в жизни будет его защищать.

    Тридцатидвухлетняя Джессика Ай с грозным ярким прозвищем «Evil» успела добиться успеха в боксе, муай-тай, реслинге и джиу-джитсу. В ее карьере в качестве профи была двадцать одна схватка. На счету американки четырнадцать побед (три нокаута, одна сдача и десять решений судей) и шесть поражений (сабмишн и пять судейских вердиктов). То есть за всю карьеру Джессика ни разу не побывала в нокауте.

    Под флагами промоушена Даны Уайта Ай проведет свой одиннадцатый поединок. В предыдущих десяти она уступала четыре раза, а также один ее бой (против Сары Кауфман) был пересмотрен, когда победившую Джессику поймали на употреблении запрещенных препаратов (марихуана). После серии из четырех поражений кряду, которая длилась с июля 2015 года по сентябрь 2016-го, Ай провела три боя и трижды победила.

    Валентина Шевченко против Джессики Ай: прогноз на бой

    Фавориткой грядущей схватки букмекеры и эксперты считают действующую чемпионку. Хотя бы потому, что она обладает куда более мощным ударом. Да и в целом Шевченко удачнее действует и в стойке, и в партере. Хотя не стоит недооценивать Ай. У нее хватает опыта, вот только поможет ли он американке? Наш прогноз – победа Валентины Шевченко. Все же вряд ли она отдаст пояс при первой же его защите. Тем более, когда ее соперницей является не такая уж и выдающаяся спортсменка. А все могло бы быть по-другому, если бы у Джессики в арсенале имелся хорошо поставленный нокаутирующий удар.

    Прогнозы на другие бои MMA ждут вас здесь.