Forecast for the UFC 234: Whittaker vs Gastelum

Forecast for the UFC 234: Whittaker vs Gastelum

    10 Feb 2019 Australian Robert Whittaker will defend the championship belt in the middle weight category bout against Kelvin Gastelum at UFC 234. Edition Online-bookmakers.ru prepared forecast on the winner, and the opinion of our specialists will help make a winning bet in the bookmaker and cash in on it.

    Fight Whittaker vs Gastelum very interesting from the point of view of better, because in this game there is no definite favorite. Bookmaker Bovada accepts bets on the victory of the Whittaker coefficient of 1.4, and Gastelum - 2,75.

    Analysis of the fight Whittaker vs Gastelum.

    Whittaker last time unlucky: he has damaged the ligament of the knee in the UFC 213 in 2017, and then because of illness he had to refuse to participate in the UFC 221. Having made it to the oktagon 9 June 2018 against Yoel Romero, Robert broke his arm, however, the judges awarded the victory Whittaker.

    Whittaker has spent 24 fights in MMA, 20 of them ended with the victory - 9 knockout or technical knockout, 6 submicron and 5 by decision. Now on account of the Aussie's impressive winning streak: he won 8 fights in a row, the last defeat Robert suffered in 2014, Stephen Thompson knocked out.

    Gastelum, won last 2 fights against Ronaldo Souza (decision) and Michael Bisping (the knockout). Calvin was the winner of season 17 sports reality show The Ultimate Fighter in the Middleweight division. However, a career he started in the UFC in the Welterweight weight class.

    In the UFC, Gastelum held 12 fights, he scored 9 wins and suffered 3 defeats. In 3 fights he won by knockout or technical knockout, 3 - submicron and 3 - the decision of judges. In 2017 ToElvin defeated Vitor Belfort, however, the result of the match was cancelled because of the blood of Gastelum found the metabolites of cannabis.

    Whittaker will win over Gastelum.

    Both fighters have great striking technique, but they lack knockout power, so the possibility of finishing the fight with a knockout is extremely small. Gastelum last won submisson in 2014, and Whittaker and that later - in 2011. From this we can draw the following conclusions:

    • The battle will mainly take place in the rack.
    • The winner will be determined by the decision of the judges.

    In our opinion, the winner of the bout will be the defending champion Robert Whittaker. The only concern is the health of Robert: damage to the knee joint and a broken arm is a pretty serious injury, from which it is extremely difficult to recover. That is why the odds on both fighters is not much different.

Прогноз на бой UFC 234: Уиттакер vs Гастелум

Прогноз на бой UFC 234: Уиттакер vs Гастелум

10 февраля 2019 года австралиец Роберт Уиттакер будет защищать чемпионский пояс в средней весовой категории в поединке против Келвина Гастелума на турнире UFC 234. Редакция Online-bookmakers.ru подготовила прогноз на победителя, мнение наших специалистов поможет сделать выигрышную ставку в букмекерской конторе и заработать на этом.

Бой Уиттакер vs Гастелум очень интересен с точки зрения беттера, потому что в этом поединке нет однозначного фаворита. Букмекерская контора Bovada принимает ставки на победу Уиттакера с коэффициентом 1,4, а на Гастелума - 2,75.

Анализ боя Уиттакер vs Гастелум.

Уиттакеру последнее время не везет: он повредил связки коленного сустава на турнире UFC 213 в 2017 году, затем из-за болезни ему пришлось отказаться от участия в UFC 221. Выйдя в октагон 9 июня 2018 года против Йоэля Ромеро, Роберт сломал руку, однако, судьи присудили победу Уиттакеру.

Уиттакер провел 24 боя в MMA, 20 из них завершились победой - 9 нокаутом или техническим нокаутом, 6 сабмишном и 5 решением судей. Сейчас на счету австралийца внушительная победная серия: он выиграл в 8 боях кряду, последнее поражение Роберт потерпел в 2014 году, Стивен Томпсон отправил его в нокаут.

Гастелум одержал победу в 2 последних поединках: против Роналду Соуза (решением судей) и Майкла Биспинга (нокаутом). Келвин стал победителем 17 сезона спортивного реалити-шоу The Ultimate Fighter в средней весовой категории. Однако карьеру в UFC он начал в полусредней весовой категории.

В UFC Гастелум провел 12 боев, он одержал 9 побед и потерпел 3 поражения. В 3 боях он выиграл нокаутом или техническим нокаутом, в 3 - сабмишном и в 3 - решением судей. В 2017 году Келвин победил Витора Белфорта, однако, результат поединка был отменен, потому что в крови Гастелума обнаружили метаболиты конопли.

Уиттакер одержит победу над Гастелумом.

У обоих бойцов отличная ударная техника, однако, им недостаёт нокаутирующей мощи, поэтому вероятность завершения боя нокаутом крайне мала. Гастелум последний раз побеждал сабмишном в 2014 году, а Уиттакер и того позже - в 2011. Из этого можно сделать следующие выводы:

  • Бой в основном будет проходить в стойке.
  • Победитель будет определен решением судей.

По нашему мнению, победителем схватки станет действующий чемпион Роберт Уиттакер. Единственное опасение вызывает здоровье Роберта: повреждение коленного сустава и перелом руки - это довольно серьезные травмы, от которых крайне сложно оправиться. Именно поэтому коэффициент ставок на обоих бойцов не сильно отличается.