Forecast for the UFC 233: Askren vs Lawler

Forecast for the UFC 233: Askren vs Lawler

    UFC President Dana white recently said on the next opponent, Ben Askren. American fighter fight with Robbie Lawler on January 26 at UFC 233. For all fans of MMA that make bets in bookmakers, editors Online-bookmakers.ru made a prediction for the match.

    Bout against Robbie Lawler would be the UFC debut of Ben Askren. Despite this, Ben considered the favorite of the match, the bookmaker Bovada accepts bets on the victory of Askren with a factor of 1.3, and Lawler is 3.5. Lawler not competed in the octagon since December of 2017, due to injuries received in battle against Rafaela DOS of just

    Analysis of the battle Askren vs Lawler.

    Askren moved from Singapore in the UFC MMA organization ONE Championship. To get Ben, the leadership of the UFC made a deal to exchange one of the best fighters the UFC Demetrius Johnson on Askren. In mixed martial arts, Ben held 18 fights and has not suffered a single defeat. He finished 6 fights by knockout, 5 - submicron and 7 by decision. Serious opponents Askren it should be noted Champions of Bellator in light-Middleweight weight category Douglas Lima and Andrey Koreshkov.

    In 2008, Askren took part in the Olympic games in Beijing. He managed to win in the first fight against Hungarian Istvan Vereb, however, Ben lost to the Cuban Ivan Fundora with a crushing score of 1:3 and 0:4. Therefore, Askren took only the 6th place at the Olympics.

    Lawler is famous thanks to the speed and power of blows. He won 20 of 28 wins by knockout or technical knockout. However, the last time he knocked out his opponent in 2013 under the distribution of hit Bobby voelker on the UFC on Fox tournament. Robbie has twice managed to defend the championship belt at Welterweight, however, he suffered 2 defeats in their last 3 fights: against the Tirona Woodley and Rafaela DOS of just

    Also worth noting good statistics Lawler: he deals average 3.56 beats per minute and takes at 3.99 kick. It says that Robbie is not afraid of a hard fight and is always ready to go to the exchange with a rival.

    Fight Askren vs Lawler - this is primarily an antagonism of grappling and striking techniques. Askren effectively evades the punches and takes the fight to the ground where he has good chances to defeat the enemy. However, Ben has not yet met with the drummer of such a high calibre as Lawler. If Askren manages to avoid attacks Lawler and hold takedown, the victory will be in his pocket.

    In our opinion, the winner of the fight will be Askren. The last 2 years in the UFC was difficult for Lawler, the game against Rafaela DOS of Anzhus, which lasted 5 rounds caused significant damage to the health of Robby: he broke the cruciate ligament and damaged the meniscus.

Прогноз на бой UFC 233: Аскрен vs Лоулер

Прогноз на бой UFC 233: Аскрен vs Лоулер

Президент UFC Дэйна Уайт недавно сообщил о следующем сопернике Бена Аскрена. Американский боец сразится с Робби Лоулером 26 января на турнире UFC 233. Для всех любителей MMA, которые делают ставки в букмекерских конторах, редакция Online-bookmakers.ru составила прогноз на поединок.

Бой против Робби Лоулера станет дебютом в UFC для Бена Аскрена. Несмотря на это, Бен считается фаворитом поединка: букмекерская контора Bovada принимает ставки на победу Аскрена с коэффициентом 1,3, а на Лоулера - 3,5. Лоулер не выступал в октагоне с декабря 2017 года из-за травм, полученных в бою против Рафаэла дус Анжуса.

Анализ боя Аскрен vs Лоулер.

Аскрен перешел в UFC из сингапурской MMA организации ONE Championship. Чтобы заполучить Бена, руководство UFC совершило сделку по обмену одного из лучших бойцов UFC Деметриуса Джонсона на Аскрена. В смешанных единоборствах Бен провел 18 боев и не потерпел ни одного поражения. Он завершил 6 поединков нокаутом, 5 - сабмишном и 7 - решением судей. Из числа серьезных противников Аскрена стоит отметить чемпионов Bellator в полусредней весовой категории Дугласа Лима и Андрея Корешкова.

В 2008 году Аскрен принял участие в Олимпийских играх в Пекине. Ему удалось победить в первом бою венгра Иштвана Вереба, однако, Бен проиграл кубинцу Ивану Фундора с разгромным счетом 1:3 и 0:4. Поэтому Аскрен занял лишь 6 место на Олимпиаде.

Лоулер знаменит благодаря скорости и мощи ударов. Он одержал 20 из 28 побед нокаутом или техническим нокаутом. Однако последний раз он вырубал противника в 2013 году - под раздачу попал Бобби Волкер на турнире UFC on Fox. Робби дважды удавалось защитить чемпионский пояс в полусреднем весе, тем не менее, он потерпел 2 поражения в последних 3 боях: против Тайрона Вудли и Рафаэла дус Анжуса.

Также стоит отметить хорошую статистику Лоулера: он в среднем наносит 3,56 удара в минуту и принимает по 3,99 удара. Это говорит о том, что Робби не боится жестких заруб и всегда готов пойти в размен с соперником.

Бой Аскрен vs Лоулер - это в первую очередь противоборство грэпплинга и ударной техники. Аскрен эффективно уклоняется от ударов и переводит бой в партер, где у него появляются большие шансы одолеть противника. Тем не менее, Бен еще не встречался с ударником такого высокого класса, как Лоулер. Если Аскрену удастся избежать атак Лоулера и провести тейкдаун, то победа будет у него в кармане.

По нашему мнению, победителем схватки станет Аскрен. Последние 2 года в UFC были сложными для Лоулера, поединок против Рафаэла дус Анжуса, который длился 5 раундов, нанес существенный ущерб здоровью Робби: он порвал крестообразную связку и повредил мениск.