The forecast for fight of Bellator 224: Julian Velasquez vs Christine Williams

The forecast for fight of Bellator 224: Julian Velasquez vs Christine Williams

    The main opposition in the framework of 224 Bellator will battle for the belt between Julia Budd and Olga Rubin. Also generally to the card of the tournament there is a fight between two beautiful girls – Juliana Velasquez and Christina Williams. One of them is more deserving of victory? If you start from the quotations of the legal bookmakers, then Victoria should go to the sportswoman from Brazil. But is it really?

    Where and when?

    The event will take place in the United States the twelfth of July. It will be held in the Winstar World Casino complex, which is located in Thackerville, in the territory of Oklahoma. For fans of MMA of Russia as a reminder, Moscow time video stream of the fights of the main card of Bellator 224 starts not earlier than three hours a night from Friday to Saturday. That is already the thirteenth of July.

    Julian Velasquez vs Christina Williams: comparing rivals

    Thirty-two year old Velasquez stepped into the octagon as a Pro eight times. And while the Brazilian does not know defeats. In its seven wins (two knockouts, submission wrestling and four decisions), and one confrontation without result, fixed at the 1st Round of Combat in the battle against Rosie Duarte.

    With Bellator Julian linked his fate in 2017. Since then, under the flags of promotion she fought three times. And all three times I dealt with their rivals. First, Velasquez caught in a painful lien in the second round of Bellator 189. She then knocked Rebecca Ruth in April 2018. But after a split decision lost Alejandra Lara, in December of the same year. And now the Brazilian will have a new challenge.

    From Christine Williams a little less experience, but her lack of confidence. An American fighting in the octagon five times and four matches have produced Victoria (knockout and three decisions). She conceded only once – in his penultimate DanNY time battle Williams by unanimous decision was weaker than Valerie LeTourneau.

    Then Kristina got back on the winning track. In November last year, she defeated Bruno Ellen. And now ready for a more serious opponent. That's just enough American spirit to deal with athlete from Brazil, who have already proved themselves as a tenacious and tough fighter?

    Julian Velasquez vs Christina Williams: forecast for battle

    Both women feel good in the rack and can be the first number. Each of them is worthy of victory. But the Brazilian has a bit more convincing. Our forecast – a victory of Velasquez. Although Williams may well prove themselves. Especially since it guaranteed the support of the local public.

    Predictions for the other fights MMA are waiting for you here.

Прогноз на бой Bellator 224: Джулиана Веласкес vs Кристина Вильямс

Прогноз на бой Bellator 224: Джулиана Веласкес vs Кристина Вильямс

    Главным противостоянием в рамках Bellator 224 станет схватка за пояс между Джулией Бадд и Ольгой Рубин. Также в основном карде турнира присутствует бой между еще двумя прекрасными девушками –  Джулианой Веласкес и Кристиной Вильямс. Кто из них больше заслуживает победы? Если отталкиваться от котировок легальных букмекеров, то виктория должна достаться спортсменке из Бразилии. Но так ли это на самом деле?

    Где и когда?

    Мероприятие состоится в США двенадцатого июля. Пройдет оно в комплексе Winstar World Casino, который находится в Такервилле, на территории Оклахомы. Для любителей ММА из России напоминаем, что по московскому времени прямая трансляция боев основного карда Bellator 224 стартует не раньше трех часов ночи с пятницы на субботу. То есть, уже тринадцатого июля.

    Джулиана Веласкес vs Кристина Вильямс: сравнение соперниц

    Тридцатидвухлетняя Веласкес выходила в октагон в качестве профи восемь раз. И пока что бразильянка не знает поражений. В ее активе семь побед (два нокаута, сабмишн и четыре решения), а также одно противостояние без результата, зафиксированное на 1st Round Combat в бое против Рози Дуарте.

    С Bellator Джулиана связала свою судьбу в 2017 году. С тех пор под флагами промоушена она дралась трижды. И все три раза расправлялась со своими оппонентками. Сначала Веласкес поймала на болевой прием На Лянь во втором раунде Беллатор 189. Затем она нокаутировала Ребекку Рут в апреле 2018-го. А после раздельным решением судей справилась с Алехандрой Ларой в декабре того же года. И вот теперь бразильянку ждет новый вызов.

    У Кристины Вильямс чуть меньше опыта, но ей хватает уверенности в себе. Американка дралась в восьмиугольнике пять раз и в четырех поединках добывала викторию (нокаут и три решения). Уступала она лишь однажды – в своем предпоследнем на данный момент бою Вильямс единогласным решением судей оказалась слабее Валери Летурно.

    После этого Кристина вернулась на победную дорожку. В ноябре прошлого года она одолела Бруну Эллен. И теперь готова к более серьезной сопернице. Вот только хватит ли американке духу справиться со спортсменкой из Бразилии, которая уже показала себя, как неуступчивый и жесткий боец?

    Джулиана Веласкес vs Кристины Вильямс: прогноз на бой

    Обе спортсменки неплохо чувствуют себя в стойке и могут выступать первым номером. Каждая из них вполне достойна победы. Но все же бразильянка действует немного убедительнее. Наш прогноз – победа Веласкес. Хотя и Вильямс может прекрасно проявить себя. Тем более что ей гарантирована поддержка местной публики.

    Прогнозы на другие бои MMA ждут вас здесь.