PFL 3: Jake shields vs ray Cooper III

PFL 3: Jake shields vs ray Cooper III

    Promotion Professional Fighters League, formerly known as World Series of Fighting continues to delight fans of mixed martial arts spectacular and exciting events. In the fifth tournament this year under the auspices of the organization will meet a lot of famous fighters. A key event of the evening will be the fight of Jake shields and ray Cooper.

    It's a battle of two Welterweight veterans will be the quarterfinals of the PFL, the prize Fund is one million dollars. So one of the legendary athletes have every chance not only to find, after all, who of them is stronger, but also earn good money in the case of successful performances in the future.

    Where and when?

    Fight will be held in the capital of the United States, Washington, DC. It will take place on the evening of the fifth of July. For all those wishing to witness this long-awaited match "live" reminder of the time difference. Moscow time, the fight will be closer to five in the morning of Friday the sixth of July.

    Comparison rivals

    Tridtsatidvuhletny Jake shields started his professional career back in 1999. Since then, American has spent forty-three matches in which he scored thirty-two victories – three by knockout, twelve through seventeen submisson and after the decision of the judges. Inferior drummer and master of JIU-jitsu total of nine times. Also on account of his one draw and one performance without a verdict of the referee.

    Early in his career, Jake has performed under the auspices of the organization of Strikeforce and even won her the title. Then shields came in a cage in Pride events. And in 2010 he moved to the UFC, where he performed until recently.

    Last year, the contract shields with the organization Dana white was terminated. But no matter an experienced fighter left and quickly concluded an agreement with PFL.

    Last time in the octagon, the former Strikeforce champion and contender for the UFC title came out at the end of July last year. Then he defeated by judicial decision Danny Davis Jr.

    Twenty years Cooper spent at a professional level seventeen fights. On account of his thirteen wins, eight knockouts and five sameshow. Lost native Hawaii only four times – three Sabina and judicial decision.

    In the last few years is it not too successfully. First, it was defeated by Rong Yang Park in March 2017 – the Korean was able to hold the "Anaconda" in the first round. Then followed two wins over Jonathan Pico (rear naked choke) and Charles Bennett (knock-out after the crushing blow of the hand). But in November last year ray lost again – Handerson Ferreira by unanimous decision.

    It is noteworthy that at the time shields fought twice with his father ray. In 2002, Jake gave him points, and in 2004 defeated by Sabino in the first round.

    Words before the fight

    Both teams welcome the opportunity to meet each other. Cooper said that while the shields in the past and he will be able to deal with it. While the veteran claims that just glad to be back in the octagon. According to Jake, he was very upset about leaving the UFC. But now once again ready to fight and does it not for money.

    Jake shields vs ray Cooper III: prediction for the fight

    Shields is much more experienced than his counterpart. But he is no longer young, and unlikely to come to fight in perfect shape. And his opponent is in the Prime of life and has a great shot. Although the stalls can fight back. Our forecast – a confident victory over a young ray Cooper III.

    Predictions for the other fights MMA are waiting for you here.>

    Comments ()

      You need to login to create comments.

      Login Забыли пароль?

      Вы можете зарегистрироваться и оставить комментарий

      Также, You can authorize on site with:
      YandexVkontakte

PFL 3: Джейк Шилдс vs Рэй Купер III

PFL 3: Джейк Шилдс vs Рэй Купер III

Промоушен Professional Fighters League, ранее известный как World Series of Fighting, продолжает радовать любителей смешанных единоборств зрелищными и захватывающими мероприятиями. В пятом турнире этого года под эгидой организации встретятся немало именитых бойцов. А ключевым поединком вечера станет схватка Джейка Шилдса и Рэя Купера.

Это сражение двух ветеранов полусреднего веса станет четвертьфиналом турнира PFL, призовой фонд которого составляет один миллион долларов. Так что у одного из легендарных спортсменов есть все шансы не только выяснить, кто же все-таки из них сильнее, но и неплохо заработать в случае удачных выступлений в дальнейшем.

Где и когда?

Состоится бой в столице Соединенных Штатов, Вашингтоне, округ Колумбия. Пройдет он вечером пятого июля. Для всех желающих лицезреть этот долгожданный поединок «вживую» напоминаем о разнице во времени. По московскому времени бой начнется ближе к пяти утра пятницы, шестого июля.

Сравнение соперников

Тридцатидевятилетний Джейк Шилдс начал профессиональную карьеру в далеком 1999 году. С тех пор американец провел сорок три поединка, в которых одержал тридцать две победы – три нокаутом, двенадцать благодаря сабмишнам и семнадцать после решения судей. Уступал ударник и мастер джиу-джитсу всего девять раз. Также на его счету один ничейный результат и одно выступление без вердикта рефери.

В начале карьеры Джейк выступал под эгидой организации Strikeforce и даже завоевывал в ней чемпионский титул. Затем Шилдс выходил в клетку в состязаниях Pride. А в 2010 году перебрался в UFC, где и выступал до недавнего времени.

В прошлом году контракт Шилдса с организацией Даны Уайта был расторгнут. Но без дела опытный боец не остался и оперативно заключил соглашение с PFL.

Последний раз в октагон экс-чемпион Strikeforce и претендент на титул UFC выходил в конце июля прошлого года. Тогда он одолел благодаря судейскому решению Дэнни Дэвиса младшего.

Двадцатипятилетний Купер провел на профессиональном уровне семнадцать боев. На его счету тринадцать побед – восемь нокаутов и пять сабмишов. Проигрывал уроженец Гавайев всего четыре раза – три сабмишна и судейское решение.

В последние несколько лет выступает он не слишком удачно. Сначала было поражение от Жун Янг Парка в марте 2017 года – кореец сумел провести «анаконду» уже в первом раунде. Затем последовало две победы над Джонатаном Пико (удушение сзади) и Чарльзом Беннетом (нокаут после сокрушительного удара рукой). Но в ноябре прошлого года Рэй вновь проиграл – Хандессону Феррейре единогласным решением судей.

Примечательно, что в свое время Шилдс дважды дрался с отцом Рэя. В 2002 году Джейк уступил ему по очкам, а в 2004-м одолел благодаря сабмишну в первом раунде.

Слова перед поединком

Оба соперника рады возможности встретиться между собой. Купер считает, что время Шилдса уже в прошлом и он сумеет расправиться с ним. А ветеран заявляет, что просто рад вновь вернуться в октагон. По словам Джейка, он был очень огорчен уходом из UFC. Но теперь вновь готов сражаться и делает это вовсе не ради денег.

Джейк Шилдс против Рэя Купера III: прогноз на бой

Шилдс гораздо опытнее своего визави. Но он уже немолод и вряд ли сумеет подойти к бою в идеальной форме. А вот его соперник находится в самом расцвете сил и обладает отличным ударом. Хотя и в партере может дать отпор. Наш прогноз – уверенная победа более молодого Рэя Купера III.

Прогнозы на другие бои MMA ждут вас здесь.